We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100/100. What more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed. Get soaked in luxury, comfort with world class amenities. The Hotel has an excellent Sports center on the 4th floor which apparently houses one of the largest gym in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamHereIamThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband, our son, and I stayed for three nights at the Kerry Hotel and even though it was our first visit to Shanghai and first stay at a Shangri-La property, I don't think any future trips to Shanghai can top this stay. The fitness center and the swimming pool were well equipped and the breakfast/dinner at the Club and the breakfasts at the Cook were delicious and offered a vast selection. Our son didn't get to try out the Adventure Land but he really enjoyed running around playground outside the pool area. Already we are beginning to miss the pampering received at the Kerry Hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: Upgrading to the Club Level is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Wouldliketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Absolutely loved my stay here.It has a fabulous location, attached to the Kerry Mall and is in close proximity to the Tech Park as well as not too far from the Pudong Airport either. The other big thing it has going for itself is the amazing breakfast spread - The best and the biggest I have ever seen. If you love food and you'll love it there, given how friendly the staff is . The Brew is good place to spend some time what with live bands performing there.

As far as rooms go, they are very tastefully designed and pretty spacious with a great view outside your windows. Both the Gym and the pool are large enough and provide a great after work relief and worth checking out. Also, the Mal too is worth checking out.

I would definitely recommend this place - lavishly perfect and amazingly warm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I just came back from a four day stay in this hotel. It is still the same as it was two years ago when I also stayed here while attending an exhibit. The hotel is still very good. They have the best gym and kids play area i've seen so far and the location is still the best if attending the exhibit beside it. There's also a medium size mall beside the hotel and it has many good quality restos, bakeries and shops e,g, Gap and H&M that you can enjoy. I'll wish to always stay here when I am in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winston a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is my second stay with them this year. I was looking forward to this stay very much, especially after I had to stay for 3 days at a different hotel because of non-availability of rooms in Kerry!

Amazing consistency in their service - am simply bowled over their ever smiling staff, the variety of food choices available at THE COOK, their sports facilities, and I can go on and on!

I know where I am staying if I come back to Shanghai!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Sudhir,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will strive to always exceed customers
expectation with consistent service and products.With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Well, if you look in my other review you may note what I claimed to be my first choice... :-)

In whole honesty Kerry Hotel is an excellent competitor with "my first choice".
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, large choice of restaurants, breakfast is excellent. The beer house is a good 'excuse' to spend few hours after dinner with other people and relax at the end of the day.

The rooms are very spacious and clean, with all amenities you may need.
The health center is a must to relax a bit before dinner or to do some exercise before to start the a long working day. The choice is up to you, my preference is the swimming pool.

Very convenient position if you work on one of the office in Kerry Parkside office tower.

Complimentary mini-bar is very welcomed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Ric, Thank you very miuch for your excellent review. We are happy you liked it. See you
soon maybe for a beer in the Brew (our brewery for handcrafted beer). With best regards Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After a cancelled flight and horrible treatment by the airlines, I came to the Kerry Hotel at midnight and was welcomed like a family member. Bob and Zoey at the front desk knew of my travel woes and took outstanding care of me including a hot noodle at midnight which I desperately needed. They went above and beyond the normal care and turned a bad day into a better one. Excellent staff and wonderful hotel.
Diane

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Diane, Thank you vey much for your feedback. At Kerry Hotel we try to each customers need and expectation and deliver the famous Shangri-la hospitality with a Kerry touch.
Hope to see you soon and wish you no flight delays anymore. Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#68 of 5,146 in Shanghai
469 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#34 of 5,146 in Shanghai
2,414 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £166 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing