We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time there and still top of the top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #23 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This time I was on the top floor :-).
The view is great from there. It must be perfect if it is over the century park but I was not that lucky but still a great veiw :-).
Everything was perfect and it felt like coming home to my Shanghai home :-) I love the Kerry Hotel !

Room Tip: Club room with king size bed :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Keadra,
Thank you very much for your review we do hope that at your next visit we do have Century
Park View rooms available as indeed this large park is such a special view in the middle of the metropolis of Shanghai. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel if you are visiting the area or you have an exhibition show nearby. The service is good and the breakfast spread is good. Everything is wonderful.

I did manage to check in early around 7am+. My room was ready with my request for pillow choice. The breakfast at level 3 doesnt have as much choices as the main restaurant.Plenty of small snacks at club level during 5-7pm - Happy Hours due to I am staying in Premier Club.

The only thing I wasnt too pleased was that I left some pastry tarts meant for my China guests after i checked out. When i made enquiry the same day before my night flight, they told me they didnt find it. I am 120% sure I left my tarts in there. Too bad................

Room Tip: Stay at a Club Premier room - I had a corner room with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Klene,
Thank you very much for your review and your reommnedation for the Club Premier roomtype which is one of the most liked one. Could you please contact libby.li@thekerryhotels.com with more information on the cake issue for our investigation and recovery. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a very good hotel,but somehow lacks the wow factor of a true 5 star like the a Ritz Carlton or the Peninsula.Its about $8 taxi fare over to the Puxi area where the old town and most of the attractions are.It is,however right next to a Metro station and with one change you can make it to most places for about a dollar return.Its also really convenient for the Maglev station and runs constant shuttles.Breakfast is extensive with 13 stations to chose from but when it's really busy as it has been on our visit ,you can end up almost sitting in the lobby.Top tip would be make sure you get a park view room,the view is fantastic and if your lucky you'll be there during one of the major firework displays

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hilandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear hilandlad,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel. Indeed vs. Peninsula the Kerry Hotel is occuping a niche market - the hotels stands for friendly service, innovate and modern
restaurants such as The Cook , The Meat and The Brew and the healty lifestyle due to Shanghai's biggest Gym Club (6000 sqm) With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First visit made exceptional by this hotel.
Try every restaurant - and the breakfast options were limitless.
The spa was a very Oriental experience, and well worth the time invested after 15 hours on a flight from Chicago and long week.





Room Tip: The I pod connection is hiden on the base of the clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Alison,
Thank you very much for you great review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent hotel with a high service level. The staff speak english well and is very service minded. There is a large top class gym and a nice restaurant and bar in the same location. It is very convenient to stay here if you want to be close to the exhibition and avoid long taxi ques when the exhibition closes. It takes 3 minutes to walk from the hotel to the exhibition.

Room Tip: This hotel is not located in central Shanghai but extremely convenient if yoy are visiting the exhib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Crister W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Krister,
Thank you for your great comments regarding our location next to the New Shanghai Exhibition Center. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Kerry staff went out of their way to be attentive to my needs whether at check-in, the restaurant or concerge services. During check-in, Michelle (wearing a venus necklace) sensed my doubt regarding the location of the elevators and immediately responed with "Let me show you" and proceeded to escort me through the lobby to the elevators. Wonderful service.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you want really relax during your stay in Shanghai for bussines of just for visit tthe town I stronghly suggest the Kerry Hotel in Pudong.
Room are very big very clean with fast Service, at the ground floor you have the Brew and the The Cook very high level restorant. Breakfast is a reaaly unique experiance.
Visit the Gym 24h open and the swimming pool really fantastic.
You can take the metro wothout exit from the Hotel.
Try Kerry !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Jing'an
Jing An Shangri-La, West Shanghai
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £150 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing