We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The PuLi Hotel and Spa(Shanghai)
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
848
256
40
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
256
40
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentury parkshopping mallmicro breweryadventure zoneshangri la groupgreat hotelexpo centercomplimentary mini bartrade showhotel gymfitness centermaglev stationthe club loungegreat gymbusiness tripswimming poolbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a 5-star hotel featuring everything you want: shopping mall with excellent restaurants, wide range of shops, wellness, quiet park next by. And you can explore Shanghai using the inhouse metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

a very nice and positive surprise in Shanghai after 10 years of absence. could not have asked for a better overall service, amenities, friendliness and attentions to details. highly recommended.

close to the highway to the airport - a big plus. close to the center of Shanghai nightlife - a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank HB2020_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

One can tell that the Shangri-La Group certainly put a lot of thought into the concept of the Kerry Hotel Pudong. From the in-house brewery to the casual breakfast experience, I applaud the marketing and engineering people.
However, the execution can not live up to this standard:
- great idea to have a free mini bar. But the fridge is unplugged and can only be turned on after a staff member pulls out the entire piece. I eventually ended up ordering room service, but then what's the point of the free mini bar?
- the casually dressed breakfast staff hands you a free paper and flips over the sign on your table that states that you are still working on your breakfast - great. But when the cappuccino that I ordered did not arrive after twice reminding them, the positive first impression is lost.
- I used the free shoe cleaning service - but at 8am the shoes were not returned and I had to call down and wait 15min for them to be brought up.

The list continues. All in all, I would give them a chance and see the concept for yourself. If you want a perfect stay and not worry I would recommend the more expensive but great Langham in Xintiandi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWorrier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

• Great room and great service, especially by Shanghai standards
• The Gym is so far the best in Asia, with all standard equipment as well as non standard (rowing machine, high quality boxing bag and gear)
• 2 subway station lines to the centre within 15 minutes walking
• Opposite century garden for morning jogging
• Connected to shopping mall with plenty of food options (Asian and Western)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolasSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Highly recommend staying at the Kerry Pudong if within your budget. Directly linked to the exhibition centre, it is also connected to the Parkside Mall. Rooms are a good size and very clean - up to the usual Shangri-la standards. Nice touches include complimentary use of the mini bar (one time refill only) so you can have juices, soft drinks and also taste the micro-brew from their onsite bar The Brew. The 24 hour gym is excellent with good equipment. Breakfast is also great at the Cook. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review. Indeed the Kerry was build to be a business lifestyle hotel with really great facilities. We also noted your concern and will strive to improve .
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews