We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Ranked #118 of 5,035 Hotels in Shanghai
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fine for business trip”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

New hotel, about 30-45 minutes from Pudong airport depending on traffic. For a short business trip, the room was comfortable and quiet, and breakfast was OK. Trying to get a snack or drink wasn't very easy - the lobby has quite a limited selection, and the hotel bar is actually a 2-3 minute walk away, outside the building, through a rather dark alley. Even once we got there, we were the only customers. I think the bar opened recently, hopefully things will pick up! There are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Possom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time on sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to be informed about your general satisfaction of your recent stay. Regarding your feedback of the drink selections in the lobby bar, our F&B manager is informed and we will try our best to meet the needs of our guests.I would like to take this oppotunity to highly recommend you our SML all day dining restaurant on the first floor from which you will have a varity choices of drinks and western dishes. Look forward your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    135
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
21
13
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed in the hotel for three nights, loved the room and bathroom. breakfast buffet had a good variety and was nice. it is located quite a distance from down town, but convenient if you have to attend business in this part of Shanghai, and close to Pudong airport.

Room Tip: my room was overlooking the park at the back of the hotel. the room was not very sound proof I eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erbr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time on sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to be informed about your satisfaction of your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast which meets you needs during your stay. We are ideally located in a villa community with a landscaped garden view. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the hotel is excellent, especially its unique hinged 24th floor swimming pool with transparent floor.
the main weak point is, it is really far away from city center of Shanghai, air port and exhibition center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr_Nassar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time on sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to be informed about your general satisfaction of your recent stay. Thank you for your mentioning our world famous cantilever swimming pool on the 24th floor. Hotel has shuttle bus service which can take you to Longyang Rd where The Shanghai New International Expo Center is located nearby. Shanghai World Expo Exhibition and Convention center is around 15 minutes drive from the hotel. We look forward your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in the Holiday Inn for just one night on business. The staff were all extremely friendly, although there was a slight problem with communication as some of the staff speak next to no English but nevertheless they all went out of their way to help me. The room was lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean, also probably one of the comfiest beds I have slept in. The breakfast was also really nice with a good mix of Chinese breakfast and also more Western style, the view of the lawn area from the restaurant also made breakfast more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time I am in Shanghai on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottewatkins94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time on sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to be informed about your satisfaction of your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast which meets you needs during your stay. We are ideally located in a villa community with a garden view. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornbrook, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at holiday inn Pudong Kangqaio for a conference in March. The service was good and the check in and check out were really efficient. The breakfast is excellent as there is plenty of western and Asian food to meet anyone's tastes. The concierge is really helpful for getting taxis and writing out directions to help get to the exact location you want. My room didn't have that great a view, but the beds were awesome and they even had pillows that were soft or hard whatever you wanted.
I would stay again as it was a pleasant experience, although I didn't have time to use the pool or gym.

Room Tip: I'm not sure what view the other sides had, mine was of their convention center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96044UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greeting from Holidayinn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel. We are delighted to be informed about your satisfaction of our stay. Your kind words will strive us to be better and better. We are happy that you like the way we set up our pillows to meet the needs of most of our guests. We would like to be one of the great hotels our guests love. We are looking forward your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked 4 rooms as a final goodbye for a sendoff for friends leaving under very difficult circumstances. We'd been here twice before and their little girl loved the pool. We checked in... and found out the pool was closed. There was no notice on the website, no notice when we checked in - the pool was just listed in TripAdvisor's 10 top, so if it is going to be closed, there needs to be notice.

We moved to another hotel with a pool, but it wasn't the same. Call ahead and ask about the pool if it's important to your stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Family-M-of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greeting from Holidayinn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel. We are sorry that our Cantilever swimming pool was closed for maintenance during your stay. Your suggestion and feedback is very important for us. I have passed your feedback to the management team. Our cantilever swimming pool is back for service. We would like to welcome you and your friends come back and enjoy the amazing journey with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The cup is distinctive, leaving the hotel also bought one.
The first time to see such a swimming pool, more interesting, every night will go to swim.
Breakfast is also good, but there is not a lot of varieties.

Room Tip: high floor,south
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
The entire staff at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao would like to thank you for such a great review of our property. We are happy to read that you had such a nice time. We are the nearest hotel to Shanghai Pudong International Airport among the IHG hotels group. Thank you for mentioning that Guofeng chinese restaruant was perfect for your stay needs. We welcome your return with upmost pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Novotel Shanghai Clover Hotel
#144 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#111 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#98 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#101 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Gloria Plaza Hotel Kangqiao Shan...
#1,660 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#95 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Address: No.1088 Xiuyan Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201315, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#109 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao 4*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao is invested by SPG Land (Holdings) Limited, managed by InterContinental Hotels Group, one of the largest International Hotel Management Group.As the first International branded hotel and the travel landscape in Zhoupu and Kangqiao area, Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong kangqiao is ideally located at the center of Pudong New District. The hotel is close to Shanghai New International Expo Center and connects to national-level zone such as Kangqiao Industrial Zone and Zhangjiang Hi-tech Park.The hotel consists of 390 spacious and contemporary designed guest rooms and suites offering a higher standard of accommodation, personalized service and a host of special privileges and amenities. Featuring four restaurants and bars, 1,100sqm pillar-less Grand Ballroom with seven multi-function meeting rooms and a 680sqm Winter Garden that can accommodate up to 1,000 persons, the hotel is the perfect venue for conference, exhibition, meetings and events in any style. One of the additional features of the hotel is the Cantilever Indoor Swimming Pool, which allows you to swim 24 floors above the ground with nothing but a glass bottom underneath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing