We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh just stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Ranked #26 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“oh just stay there!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A fantastic experience for us. To think of a hotel that actually acts like they want you there....priceless. I go to Shanghai 1-2 times per year. I choose a different hotel each time so I can get a different experience each time. The Andaz was recommended to me for this trip.
I was very happy with the location and the ambience upon arrival. This side of the bund was better for me than where the Grand Hyatt is.
We actually walked back from Yu Garden and the bund to the hotel. That was a gas. Along Fuxing Road there was some "real" Chinese alley's
Dogs chickens and laundry day every where. Shanghai is a very modern city so it was nice to get a different look. We also found a flea market with tons of "stuff" not the typical tourist junk.
The staff was great, the room was very nice from the toilet (oh you will see :) to the lighting, shower, view and mini I pad controls. There will be no disappointment there.

Room Tip: We had 22nd floor and 12th floor (Stayed 2 different nights) My customer had 7th floor. All seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    228
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
82
101
50
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Boutique hotel that lives upto the promise. Rooms are beautifully designed and all controls (lights, drapes, room service, ac,tv etc) can be managed by iPad mini kept in the room. There are different light settings based on your mood both for the room and bath room. My room on the 23rd floor had a lovely view. Breakfast was included and awesome. Non alcoholic drinks in the minibar were complimentary. Very helpful staff who went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. They could improve the quality of the soaps, shampoo and moisturizers. The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Xiantiandi which has lovely buildings.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gazalvishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at Andaz for the weekend after a meeting on a Friday, choose this hotel for the location and really happy with the choice. The room was a generous size, comfortable bed, room is controlled by a ipad mini i.e. lights, curtains, TV, etc, the Wifi was included and most minibar items [non-alcoholic] were complimentary.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we selected a room only rate, however, I browsed the restaurant and there was a choice of Western style or Asian style breakfasts which looked great. There is also many options in the Xitiandi area for food and we went to Element Fresh.

We had a foot massage in the hotel spa, this was world-class and was not over-priced like many other 5-star hotels in Shanghai, however, please note, it is popular and need to book in advance. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualitycontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for business and am reminded of how a good hotel should be run. This a a great hotel in an ideal location if you find yourself in Shanghai for either business or pleasure. I have stayed here over six times and never been disappointed. The GM even came over and introduced himself to our small group and asked how our stay was. This demonstrates commitment to customer service and knowing what is going on in your own hotel. I will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dalehillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location near the main luxury shopping on Huai Hai Road, and the trendy Xintiandi development. The rooms aren't functional for business travel. For example, the round table is standalone, while the plug and internet cable are below the TV. Not functional as you have to sit very close to the TV. The changing lights may be bothersome. Also, no iron in the room...need to be requested. For vacation travelers, this is a good location to get around and about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aelysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

To be fair, I stay at the andaz 20-30 days a year. I keep coming back as my default in shanghai so that says a lot.

Vibe is great, modern and clean, edgy and fresh. Standard rooms can be a bit tight for Shanghai standards, but suits me well. Bed is soft and helps the jet lag just fine. Cocktail hour from 5-8 with snacks is fantastic. Only feedback is to expand the gym and breakfast choices.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank olydan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is probably one of the best of its kind. The service and amenities are what you would expect from any of these top range hotels. But this one was really special: it has a really fun modern design twist from the elevator wall covered in buttons to the quirky sculptures. The room had lights that changed colour and the shower was like an outdoor tropical one. Just a great thing to add a bit of fun to a week spent away from family on business. Location is good. Try the little noodle place across the street if you're tired of hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Xintiandi
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
People’s Square
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
#136 of 5,059 in Shanghai
269 reviews
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#5 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,436 reviews
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#21 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,068 reviews
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

Property: Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Address: No.88 Songshan Road, Shanghai 200020, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xintiandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Andaz in Asia is located in Xintiandi—a landmark entertainment area in the heart of downtown Shanghai, internationally acclaimed for its restored Shikumen architecture housing stylish restaurants, bars, and boutiques. Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai is a short walk to the Metro and the prestigious Huai Hai Zhong Road, one of Shanghai’s premier shopping areas. The newly constructed 28-storey hotel features 307 spacious guest rooms measuring 41 square metres, including 47 premium rooms and suites ranging from 80–740 square metres, all with vibrant views over Shanghai and impressive LED lighting where guests can customise the colour to suit their mood. As in all Andaz hotels, non-alcoholic minibar drinks and snacks, local telephone calls and wireless internet access are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing