We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The PuLi Hotel and Spa(Shanghai)
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
248
109
41
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
109
41
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesculpture parkliving roomwest nanjing roadsmall kitchenetteserviced apartmentlonger stayhome away from homewalking distancemetro stationperfect staygreat roomtrain ticketslocation is greatperfect hotelconvenience storehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is located 7 minutes by walk from metro station. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was not very variable but chef could cook whatever you ask, very nice. Well equipped and furnited room with nice view on the city. Very quite room. All kitchen facilities in the room. Food shops, restaurants and shopping mall near the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor. The view was wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Egor U,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with THE ONE and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regarding on breakfast, our concept is to provide a continental healthy breakfast and cooking according to your order. This concept is not only for breakfast but also for lunch and dinner cause we do have guest staying with us for over two weeks. Our aim is to provide the best service and a home-style atmosphere.

Best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed last year in May 2012 and was still in the re-opening phase. I returned this month to Shanghai and thought lets go back to Kempinski and wow - they improved a lot. Beds are still very very comfortable, room is clean and the receptionist can speak good english.

Finally they took over the restaurant which was outsourced last year and I could not have a real dinner but now - what a great atmosphere and a nice menu as well an European breakfast with some Asia dishes they are now offering. I was also impressed how fast the construction next to them grew and assuming it will take another month. This area will be the next hot-spot around Nanjing Road with a lot of shopping and dining areas.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundy242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear burgundy242,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful comments with us on TripAdvisor.com and thank you for your continual attention on THE ONE! We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and especially enjoyed F&B service here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another Shanghai visit!

With best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights during October of 2013. Pluses: nice large room, a semi-functional kitchen, washer/dryer, location and very comfortable bed. Minuses: snail paced internet, expensive and not all that good breakfast (my hash brown was burned beyond recognition), room wasn't ready until 5:30 p.m. (I was comped with a free juice and no internet in the lobby, that must've have made it worth the 2-hour wait). Probably won't stay here again due to slow internet and 2-hour wait for the room. And, no thanks, I don't need any more bottled juice.

Room Tip: Avoid side where there are constructions going on, you will thank yourself.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing THE ONE Shanghai Executive Suites and sharing your experience with us.
With regret we hear that your stay was not as good as expected for breakfast and internet connection. Your feedback is of most important for us to improve our service. We offer free WiFi connection to our guests in all public areas and guest rooms; however, the WiFi signal may not be as strong as in the guest rooms as all guests in public areas are sharing the same access for free. Regarding your experience during check-in, we have had a very high occupancy during the period of your stay and due to the fact that we are All Suites Serviced Apartment, it takes a bit longer for room refreshment comparing to usual hotel rooms. However, we will train our Front Office employee better to make your waiting time shorter and more enjoyable with more than a simple juice but offering a cake or snacks.

We do hope to have a second chance to have you staying with us during your next trip to Shanghai and we appreciate if you could advise your arrival time in your reservation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, although it was only for 2 nights. I think it's very reasonable for the size of the suite and location. Love the size of the bathroom too! I have not tried the breakfast even though it was included in the room. The only negative comment is the construction site next to it, it was a bit noisy in the morning if you try to sleep late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear CC7788,

Thank you for taking your time to share your nice experience with us on Trip Advisor, which gives us motivation for the whole team! Regarding the roadwork noise, please understand that it is out of our control, but nevertheless, when our guests quality of sleep is affected, it is a concern for us. We talked to the construction company and the outside work will be finished by the end of October.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

With best regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a week here as a Family and loved the room, the view and the Location between People square, Nanjing Xi Lu and local Business... Staff was very nice and professional. We had everything we needed. Also, the Gym is nice and the pool. Breakfast was very home-stylishly loveable, including friendly and sunny Service. We dream of still being there and rather listening to the van but to the rain now that we are back to German autumn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTraVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear SamTraVI,

The entire team of The One are so proud to receive such nice compliment on our hotel for the guest room as well as our location. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience and we appreciate your recommendation of THE ONE Shanghai
We hope that you and your family will plan a return to Shanghai and our colleagues would greatly appreciate to show our warm and engaging hospitality once again.

With best regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews