We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The PuLi Hotel and Spa(Shanghai)
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
615
105
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
105
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspearl viewcamelia restaurantswimming poolexecutive clubin room diningchinese restaurantthe hotel managerthe financial districtcentury avenuejunior suitetop floorbusiness loungememorable stayifc mallluxurious hotelamazing hotelthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the hotel facilitation is new, and quite good for the location. overall, it has good time to stay in this hotel, and I would recommend you to experience it.

For one issue I would like to highlight is the transportation. I asked the hotel for the detail of the transportation from Pudong airport with a negative result, and I took the taxi to there, the driver do not know the location of Pudong Four Seasons Hotel, even I am in the down town to take to taxi to the hotel, also was asked the location, so it would be better to promote it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexhlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were overall very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

In regards to your comments about Taxi drivers not being familiar with our location, we have installed additional street signage and are actively working with the Taxi Companies to ensure our new hotel is known to all drivers.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is very modern ,fully equiped,service was perfect! I really enjoied the enviroment and the hospitality there.I have to spend good words on the restaurants there.
the hotel is in pudong but very convenbient if you need to reach Puxi area...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great new hotel in a very good location. The subway (#2) is about 200 meters from the front door.

What made my experience exceptional was the fact that I forgot my jacket in the room. The hotel contacted me via email and asked for an address to send the jacket to. I've left things behind in other hotels in the past and never recover the items.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Action55J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Brand new hotel with excellent condition. Friendly people and high quality service. The fitness and pool area is the best. The food quailty is very good for the breakfast and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I visited Four Seasons Pudong for a Wine Dinner this week.
Most of the times there is something that just does not work...the pairings, the glasses, the room....in this case I was blown away by the precision of the service, dishes, food texture but most of all the pairing has been seriously taken into consideration.
Outstanding experience and I will certainly go back !!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Face_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews