We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Ranked #7 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Spacious and good view on 36/f. Luxurious bathroom and amenities. Excellent coffee machine in room.
The best part is the swimming pool and spa on 41/f with panoramic view of Pudong.
A bit far from metro but quite convenient with the IFC and other shopping malls nearby
Price is high.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcbella113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear McBella,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

A first class hotel whilst smaller than the other Shanghai Four Seasons hotel provided a extremely comfortable and excellent business stop over. The hotel is well placed to attend the financiial area of Shanghai and close to the Bund.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the river or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank JEFKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Have stayed here several times for business. Whilst the rooms are well appointed, with iPad mini climate control systems, room service and other menus, the room service and French restaurant were below what would otherwise be a 5 star rating. It is closely located to the offices and other meetings given that most are on the Pudong side, bedding comfortable and large screen TV. Service and demeanour of the staff also top notch of Four Seasons quality. Everything would have been perfect, except when the room service came. Fries had burnt taste, burgers when ordered medium were actually rare and side salads none existent. Gave it another chance by dining in the French restaurant downstairs. It was regular fair but nothing spectacular. Perhaps I shouldn't have been lazy and ventured out for some proper fare.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Detang,

Thank you very much for taking the time share your detailed feedback about your stay with Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We appreciate your positive notes but as you can imagine, I was very concerned by your comments about your stay and have shared your notes with our team to ensure improvement is made.

I truly believe that your experience is thankfully not typical of the style or standard of service that we more normally achieve. I would hate to think that this unfortunate incident would discourage you from returning in the future, and hope that, on reflection, you may feel able to give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.
If you like to contact me directly please find my details below.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Christian.poda@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I will continue to stay at this extraordinary hotel, it is beautiful, rooms are perfect, but it is the staff that caters to your every need that really sets this hotel apart from others. They exceed all expectations with every request.

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are perfect and spacious, no need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2redk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we ar happy that you decided to stay with us on your next visit to Shanghai.

See you soon !

Regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the moment I arrived until the moment I left everything was perfect. So many outstanding staff however two people stood out. Fi Fi in the club floor lounge was superb, very accommodating and very engaging and informative. Benjamin at the front desk went beyond all expectations. Our train tickets (ordered through the hotel the previous day) had been delivered to a different hotel. We discovered this about an hour before our train and started to freak out somewhat. Benjamin sent a car to get the tickets at the other hotel and then offered to provide the hotel car to take us to the train station. Unbelievably, Benjamin offered to accompany the driver and us all the way to the train station to ensure we got on the right train in a timely manner. His action put us at rest and is an example of why we like to stay at a Four Seasons hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the club/executive floors... you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLinCBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear JohnLin,

I was thrilled to read your comments about your stay with us.
It is the team that works hard to make a difference in our guest's visits and we are excited that a few team members clearly went beyond your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from Shanghai,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on vacation and had a nice time overall. We often choose Four Seasons when abroad and this location was visually quite stunning. The club lounge and rooms are very clean and perfect for work and leisure away from the bustle below.

Our only qualm is with some of the staff at this location--some of them repeatedly ignored my presence while servicing us, only addressing my husband by name over and over again while completely disregarding me. Had they known it was MY choice to stay here (my husband wanted to try a different hotel this time) perhaps they would have spoken to me as well. While the booking was under my husband's name, it seems odd that nobody could say 'Mr. AND Mrs.' when speaking to both of us, especially since they knew very well we were there as a couple. Maybe their training should get with the times on this issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkcloud007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Pinkcloud007,

Thank you very much for taking the time share your detailed feedback about your stay with Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

As you can imagine, I was very concerned by your comments about your stay and have shared your notes with our team to ensure improvement is made.

I truly believe that your experience is thankfully not typical of the style or standard of service that we more normally achieve. I would hate to think that this unfortunate incident would discourage you from returning in the future, and hope that, on reflection, you may feel able to give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.
If you like to contact me directly please find my details below.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Christian.poda@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful hotel, stunning views over Shanghai. I worried that the hotel might be a little too business as we were travelling as a family with kids, but my fears were misplaced, all the staff was incredibly patient and welcoming with our children. Special thank you goes to Mr Jafari, director of food&beverages, who really went out of his way to help us enjoy our stay, he helped us planning a day trip to their hotel on the lake -which is absolutely spectacular. Four Seasons Pudong definitely worth a visit, even if just for a meal, both restaurants deserve it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Alle,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#5 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,505 reviews
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#21 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,196 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#31 of 5,159 in Shanghai
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong

Address: 210 Century Avenue | Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £225 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing