We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phantastic Hotel, Excellent Management, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #2 of 5,104 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Phantastic Hotel, Excellent Management, Great Service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beside the location and an incredible view, most impressive has been the noticeable service culture, from the doorman up to the management. Impressive... Travelling in China for more than 25 years, staying at the Four Seasons Pudong has been one of my best experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DN,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    89
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
88
110
32
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I really liked that Shanghai hotel experience! Prior to the stay the buttler service asked via eMail for any wishes they could fulfil; my request for a very early check-in was granted upon arrival. The standard room is absolutely sufficient to stay in: 50 sqm, great bed, bathroom and amenities and clean clean clean! The Spa / cosmetics / therapies are exceptionally good, same as the pool area and the city view (Oriental Pearl Tower). The Chinese restaurant is very small in size - you need to make a reservation. Food and service are excellent, but more on the "nouvel cuisine" side, meaning smaller and delicious portions. The food and service in the lobby restaurant are very nice too. I have chosen this hotel because of the offered rate compared to the other 5-star hotels plus the very short walking distance to the two very nice shopping malls nearby and the Oriental Pearl Tower / Huang Pu river-side. The subway line no. 2 brings you to the SNIEC (Shanghai New Exhibition Centre); enter Dongchang Rd., change to line no. 7 at Longyang Rd. 1 stop = final station = Huamu Rd., cost is 4 RMB per trip, a taxi is about 30 - 35 RMB per trip.

So the overall impression is excellent, especially that this hotel is not so much frequented by the usual "exhibition crowd", but offers a quite and distinct business travel stay. Keep it up Four Season's Team - I'll come back!

Room Tip: may me chose a corner room towards the Huang Pu for the view - my city view was perfect though (with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear HansiM,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Speechless. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The friendly and efficient reception, the customer service displayed by the entire staff (nothing is too much trouble ), the quality of food, the toiletries and amenities, the king-size bed, the TV channels (a number of them in English) - all top notch. So lucky to be here for 4 days.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Ivy B,

Many greetings from Shanghai and thank you for your great comments which we have shared with the team. we are thrilled to read that you had a good visit and look forward welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent three nights here and loved everything about the place. The room was great, the pool was spectacular (please use it if you stay - we almost didn't and would have missed one of the best experiences of Shanghai, especially after sunset) and the staff were lovely. I'd recommend the Executive deal, as the breakfast and cocktails/wine make up for the extra cost. That said, we probably would have experienced more Shanghai restaurants and bars if we hadn't indulged in so many cocktails and canapes early every evening! The location's hardly nightlife central, but it's a very short metro or taxi ride to go out. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear David N.,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. It means the World to us and we have shared this with our team members who work so hard to create memories like yours.

We hope to welcome you back soon !
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Seriously the best hotel stay I have ever experienced for work. The location is fantastic and the views are spectacular. However, the star of the hotel is the staff. Make sure to check out the pool and hot tub on the 41st floor. Wow!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear djhatcher,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment about our team !
It means so much to us that we have manager to exceed your expectations and you loved the hotel.

Safe travels and please com back soon !

Regards from Shanghai,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights at the Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong hotel on a business trip. I attended a two day conference held at the hotel, which was a very professional venue. I found the service excellent. Staff always greeted with a smile and it seemed like every moment they saw you they wanted to assist you with anything you may need. The food was also top class and a wide variety of fresh tasty foods were on offer to cater for many different customer tastes. The hotel has a very relaxed calming feel amongst the hustle and bustle of such a huge populated city. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The bathroom was also large with a bath and shower. The rooms also had all the luxuries you would expect from a 5 star hotel. All in all a fantastic comfortable stay on business. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any businesd travellers, some of the most professional service I have ever received.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MJRaddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Here recently for business. Exceptional hotel with excellent service. Checkin was directly to the room, random details I had not requested were provided and many members of the staff remembered guests by name. I've stayed in a few 4 seasons and this one ranks amongst the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#26 of 5,104 in Shanghai
2,346 reviews
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 5,104 in Shanghai
1,972 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong

Property: Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Address: No.210 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5,104 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing