We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars are not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Ranked #6 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Imagine ... to arrive at Pudong Airport and be zero time transferred by a MAGLEV supertrain at a speed that exceeds 430 kph. To check in in this hotel at speed of light surrounded by smiling people ready to help you. To take a lift to the sky and to open the door of your room ...and then ... Woow! You're in a dream room just in front of one of the most amazing skylines in the world. Wait for the night to begin and you'll be fascinated by the lights. Taste the domotics of the room (everything is commanded by an iPad mini) and .. you just have to decide wether to take the subway (two hundred meters from hotel entrance) or take a taxi ... in Shanghai taxi drivers DO SPEAK ENGLISH! ... walk walk walk through the Bund and then take the boat for a photo safari during the night. Then back in hotel to relax in a beautiful pool of fine design and wonderful lighting ... just in front of the lights of the Pudong towers.
This Hotel is a magic window on Shanghai ... Five stars are not enough.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianFSPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Antonio,
Thank you for your raving feedback. We are delighted how much you enjoyed our hotel and Shanghai. We appreciate your time and the whole team will be thrilled to read your review.
Best regards,
Christian
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great experience! #5 on my bucket list to stay in every Four Seasons. Had a great meal at Camelia. Must have the chocolate experience, one of a kind dessert for sure. I won't spoil the fun by telling you what they do but, it was definitely an experience to remember.

Take time to visit the pool on the top floor at night. The warm jacuzzi and pool overlooks the city for a relaxing and breathtaking experience in one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianFSPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Lorna G,
Thank you so much for your great review and we are thrilled that you loved our special dessert creation and that we are part of your "Bucketlist"
Wishing you much joy in your goal to stay in all of our hotels. This will obviously keep you very busy, but we hope to have you back with us when your travels bring you back to Shanghai.
Warm regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Located on Century Avenue a few hundred metres walk from the Pearl Tower and luijiazui metro station . The hotel is nestled in, and has views over, the iconic Pudong skyline.

The gym and spa is top notch and the views from the pool are simply amazing.

The staff were attentive and friendly and my family experienced extremely good service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. In fact this was probably the best service we have received in our two years living in China.

The only minor point is that the western cooked breakfast was a little disappointing, but perhaps that is me being really picky.

In summary, it's a modern well run hotel with true international standards and I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Well done to all of the management and staff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JoeOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianFSPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Joe,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for the great comments.
I will share your encouraging note with the team.
Many regards from Shanghai and please come back soon.

Christian Poda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great stay at the Four seasons shanghai. The Junior Suite was spacious, perfectly located in a corner with views on the tallest buildings of pudong. The staff was very helpful, concierge first class, restaurants (in particular Shangxi) very refined and best of all the pool on the 41st. It's definitely a Hotel to recommend for both business and leisure!

Room Tip: Room with view on Pudong's tallest towers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Didier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianFSPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Alex,
Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Christian Poda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at this amazing hotel with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. We all agree that this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The location, the facilities (particularly the pool area) the staff, buffet breakfast, the view, the comfortable beds , classy decor, magnificent bathrooms and so much more. We would definitely stay here again if we stayed in Shanghai. Was lovely to meet our new friend Christopher on the concierge team whilst we were there.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in Pearl view King rooms. It was worth paying a little extra for the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMWR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time writing this wonderful review.
We are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed the hotel facilites and services so much.
It is the best reward for all of us here at Four Seasos Pudong to know that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

an elegant and stylish place. like the room design so much. spent our fourth anniversary in there .her flight got delayed for like 5 hours. but it didn't affect our mood. room 3411. saw the film "black coal, thin ice" together. may our love last forever

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Chris,

We are very happy to read that the hotel was part of your special celebration and you two had a great anniversary despite flight delays. We appreciate the time you took to write the review and hope to welcome you back for may more special occasions.

Warm regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Outstanding swimming pool and jacuzzi with an amazing virw on the city and his skyscapers.
Hotel in very good conditions, well located in Pudong, not far from main attractions and subway. I will definetely recommend this hotel for both professional trips and tourism.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on Pearl Tower, and high floors rooms preferably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCOSORMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MARCOSORMANI,
Than you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,147 in Shanghai
2,416 reviews
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#8 of 5,147 in Shanghai
2,052 reviews
The Bund
The Peninsula Shanghai
The Peninsula Shanghai
#11 of 5,147 in Shanghai
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong

Address: 210 Century Avenue | Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £233 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing