We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically Excellent Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #23 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a typically excellent Four Seasons Hotel, with excellent rooms, excellent service, and excellent facilities. The location is very near downtown on the Puxi side of the river and in walking distance to most places that people visit and do business in that part of town. The pool is also very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Manager in Training at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed stay with us. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

Business trip so only used room and breakfast. Both very good. Bed very comfortable. Separate walk-in shower. Very good service.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Competition for best hotel in Shanghai is tough and at amazing levels, and the Four Season has a good shot at it, adding top level service to fine facilities.

After using hotel's limo car transfer from the airport, I was greeted by name at the reception and formalities were over in one minute. In the room, as it was early morning, a freshly squeezed orange juice and a couple of fresh pastries were waiting for me. Great staff performance went on throughout my stay.

Room is not large, with very comfy king size bed and full sized marble bathroom. Top toiletries (L'Occitane etc) and bathrobe.

Great fitness centre with a 20m indoor pool that made me want to resume my swimming, spacious relax areas, and great changing and dressing area, great to drop by if you check out in the morning but actually only leave in the evening like I did. All with the staff support that you'd expect.

Downsides? As I said, room size is not huge, and then the breakfast choice while large and good quality, is not at the level of, for example, the Shanghai Shangri La.

Great value for money in my case thanks to a competitive corporate rate. Definitely one of the places to stay in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_NW_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for liking our limo service, room, bathroom and its amenity and fitness center.We will strive to continuously enhance guest dining experience and exceed guest expectation. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Four Seasons. Although I was a little dubious at first regarding the location, everything you need is accessible and within walking distance. The hotel really is of a good standard. Staff are fairly friendly, breakfast was ok and the two rooms we had were aways well serviced and had the larger bathrooms that the four seasons are famous for. The rooms, however, were a little dated... the surface of the bathtub was yellow and wallpaper was beginning to peel in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and on the occasions that I required assistance, a member of staff was able to come to my room very quickly. I had to ask for an iron and ironing board as these were not provided in the room. I had room service twice which was fine, and dined downstairs on one occasion which I would really recommend. Having stayed at other Four Seasons, perhaps it did not quite meet my expectations in terms of the usual quality associated with the brand as the staff lacked that extra friendliness but overall I was still happy with my stay and might consider returning, at least to the restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

If you're going to Shanghai this is the place to stay. Great location, very nice accomodations with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfromglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I always book this hotel for my Shanghai business trips. The service at the Four Seasons is very good and the restaurants at the hotel are excellent. The rooms are average sized, the beds are comfortable, and it is has a large bathroom. The hotel is situated in a good and save area. However going the Bund or Nanjing Road requires to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller3_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We had our wedding banquet at that hotel and everything was organised and executed well and our expectations were exceeded. We have stayed in more than 60 luxury hotels worldwide over the last seven years so we know what we are talking about. Thanks to John from the Event Sales team, thanks to the door man, Troy and the service team, chef and everyone else involved!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfrogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Executive at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your wedding function and your stay. Appreciate your special recognition on John from event, the door man, Troy and the service team and chef. We will strive to maintain our best service and facilities to exceed guest expectation. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Xintiandi
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5,146 in Shanghai
1,487 reviews
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai

Address: 500 Weihai Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#32 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#190 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £167 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Shanghai
Shanghai Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing