We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel, conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #24 of 4,967 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good rooms, the bed was large and very confortable, the atmosphere in the room was quiet allowing good night sleep. very rich breakfast, service efficient and very professional. I will for sure go back there during my next trip

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailor1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai and sharing your valuable comments! We’re happy to hear that you loved the comfortable rooms, rich breakfast, and efficient service. We’ll be sure to pass along your praise to the related departments.
Whether for business or pleasure, we hope you will visit us soon!

Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    283
    88
    25
    18
See reviews for
86
106
53
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location and rooms.
Very clean and service is awesome. No need to go to lobby for check in or check out. They have this scanner and do everything in your room upon your arrival.
They even have wifi in the car while they pick you up from airport! How great is that!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on your recent stay with Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed our great rooms and location; we've always prides ourselves on both maintaining delightful hotel environment and world-class services. Your compliments will definitely improve us to make future progress.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

You definitely feel very welcom by all in the staff , it is walking distance from all major shopping near a lot of interesting objects, however all you need it you preffer to stay at the hotel is there so for only business you will find all you need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your valuable comment regarding your recent stay with us! We’re delighted to know that you loved our advantageous location, which is in the central area of Puxi. Just for your information, right beside our hotel, there is the most traditional Shanghainese residence – Shi Ku Men, we believe you’ll explore a lot of fun there.
Thank you again for your compliments and looking forward to welcoming you soon!



Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our family needed the hotel to stay downtown Shanghai and we chose Four Seasons because of its location and because we trust the brand - we stayed several times in Four Seasons Hong Kong and loved it.
To our surprise, the hotel was not at all what we expected from FS. Building works outside the main entrance somewhat spoiled the mood from the start. Add to that lingering cigarette smoke in the main reception area, dated rooms (we had the suite and double bedroom connected), limited and very basic choice of toiletries in the bathrooms .. None of the high-tech features you usually see in hotels of this level. The gym and the swimming pool didn't leave much of an impression either.
Our suite was overlooking the major construction site (right next door and 24hrs, by the sound of it). Not even the sound of A/C on full blast was dimming the noise from the building site.
On a positive note, rooms were spacious, dinner buffet and breakfast - excellent, staff - helpful and friendly.
We've upgraded for a club level, but it wasn't worth it.
All in all, for that price you can do much better in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not face the building site. Choosing higher floors (we were on the 27th) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtrottersvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, we sincerely appreciate all the thoughts and comments from our honored guest! We’re happy to know that you enjoyed the overall stay, and the room and the services met your expectations.
I understand your feelings on the hotel seeming dated, that’s also why we’re excited to share with you that the hotel renovation has been in progress already. I believe the upgraded rooms and hotel facilities will provide you authentic Four Seasons experience!
Thank you again for your valuable comment and looking forward to invite you to visit us again to see the new improvements first hand!

Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very good staff, fantasctic location close to restaurants and stores, rooms crystal cleaned, very good set of equipments in the room as iron, TV, etc. Breakfast with a lot of options, fresh fruit and tasty local dishes. Check in and check out very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaldoCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We’re thrilled to hear that you love the facilities and service, and your praise will definitely encourage us to pursue future progress! Hope you won’t wait too long to come back!
Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel I recommend highly. The rooms are spacious and the staff excellent.
The buffet breakfast is one of the best that I have had in China. They serve excellent espresso
coffee good enough to taste like in Italy. Excellent location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cukidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our hotel’s location in the central area of Puxi as well as our various food outlets. It’s great to hear your enjoy your stay – we hope we’ll get to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Elegant hotel with all the services you need during the stay in Shanghai. The attention they pay to details is impressive, as well as the cleanliness of the big and comfortable room. The restaurant is managed by an italian chef who knows how to do it, delicious food. Swimming pool, sauna and a fully equipped gym are included in the price of the stay. All the other services are a bit too expensive (wireless for more than 2 devices 120RMB/day, laundry very costly) but hey, this is Four Seasons.
A taxi ride to the Bund takes about 15min.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirstytravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. It gives us great pleasure to read! As the first Four Seasons Hotel opened in 2002 in China, our staffs always pride themselves on being personal and helpful in every way possible, so we’re delighted to hear our service, room, and food& beverage team left such a favorable impression. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to Italian Chef Matteo!
Whether for a business or pleasure, we hope you’ll visit us again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Xintiandi
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Jing'an
Jing An Shangri-La, West Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#4 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#7 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Address: 500 Weihai Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#32 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#175 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Shanghai
Shanghai Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing