We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveller rating
1,537
732
193
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
732
193
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jin mao towercloud bargrand cafepiano bartallest hotelhotel startsifc mallthe pearlthe financial districtriver viewan amazing hotelthe club loungefloor to ceiling windowsacross the riverluxury hoteltop floorbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We conducted a company conference at the Grand Hyatt Shanghai last year. The guest rooms were stellar. Loved the shower! Well equipped rooms to work as well as relax. The meetings rooms were large and well equipped. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think I pressed the elevator button once during my stay :).

Great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staying here for two nights on a business trip, however the views from my room in the 68th (68th!) floor are absolutely overwhelming!
Check in was a very pleasant experience, room service is great, the bath tub is luxuriously sumptuous and all about this hotel makes you want to come back.
Waiting for breakfast tomorrow as so far the food has been great!

Room Tip: Try the pork dumplings if you are here!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_London_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Located in the downtown section of the Pudong region of Shanghai. Hotel has expansive views of Huangpu River and the Bund. At night due to the high story you feel like you are on top of the world with all of the lights from buildings. Located within walking distance of IFC and Superbrand Mall.

What makes Grand Hyatt Shanghai "worth every penny" is due to the service levels. Upon check-in the staff was friendly and offered upgrade due to status. At the Grill restaurant with seafood and steaks on par with any top restaurants with staff who were attentive to our needs. Had the famous buffet at Grand Cafe which was delicious. Most impressive was staff moved us to window table when one opened up. We never even asked but this is the type of service which separates it from other hotels.

Beds were comfortable. No noise from other rooms. Shower was powerful. You could watch movies for free on TV system with pause/stop function. Only shame was our visit was only one night.

Room Tip: Recommend mentioning you are a member of Hyatt membership program.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthBaySurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Grand Hyatt is in the Jin Mao Tower which, at 88 stories, is now the third tallest building in Shanghai and the Pudong area. From arrival to checkout, this hotel is great with great service also. We were in a corner room (180 view) with club floor privileges which is very nice with the evening 5-8 pm cocktails and warm and cold canapés. We had breakfast included which was a very good buffet breakfast. We did eat twice on the 56th floor Italian restaurant and were pleased with the food and service. The reception personnel everywhere called me by name when they saw me!!

Room Tip: corner room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The bedding was great, the staff were great, the room was great, the location was great, the room service was great, I cannot think of anything that would have made our stay here better. Hyatt has done a great job of ensuring a high level of attention at this property, I highly recommend this Hotel for your stay in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest room available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si2ygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews