We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveller rating
1,567
743
199
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
743
199
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jin mao towercloud bargrand cafepiano bartallest hotelhotel startsifc mallthe pearlthe financial districtan amazing hotelriver viewthe club loungepuxi sideacross the riverluxury hoteltop floorbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

One of the most interesting hotels I have stated in due to the view from the interior balcony. The view from our room over many of the surrounding buildings was picturesque. I hear the hotel is also home to the world's longest laundry chute. Excellent breakfast spread. Rooms were clean and an average size for price range.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A bit unusual to find hotel reception on the 54th floor of the hotel. Views are spectacular from reception as well as all restaurants and most bars. The room was quiet and well appointed. The service was top notch. In a great location in Jin Mao Tower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandCathyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Grand Hyatt is in the Jin Mao Tower and hotel's lobby is on the 50th floor via a high speed elevator. What fun! We were on the 65th floor with a spectacular view of the Bund.
Several restaurants and lounges - all nice. The pool and hot tub is beautiful - we were the only guests at the time. Public transportation subway is a 5 minute walk from the Grand Hyatt - the subway is clean and many stops throughout the city. Staff is very helpful, professional, and friendly - from the valet on the ground floor, front office, concierge, restaurant wait staff, and housekeepers. Visited during the World Expo in May 2010, and the Concierge Winston purchased our tickets, assisted with transportation, and all other concerns and questions.
Stayed 5 nights and excellent experience and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaS364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed 7 nights here in Jan for business. The hotel is great as usual with helpful and well informed concierge professionals. Pudong has built up quite a bit and IFC mall is within walking distance. There are also eateries and a massage spa in Shanghai World Financial Centre which is a 5 min walk from the hotel.
I had an event in Park Hyatt across the road and frankly I prefer Shimao Grand Hyatt over the dark , somber and depressing feel of Park Hyatt.

I love that the wadrobe opens both ways from the entrance of the walkway into the door and from the bathroom.This is highly convenient when you try to dress immediately after a shower.

The only unsettling experience was when we tried to have drinks on Cloud 9 and the hostess was very unwelcoming and unwilling to let us have a window seat even when I saw empty window seats around. The window seats were occupied by Caucasians and she had given me the window seat on my first night there when I was with my Caucasian colleagues! I cannot but attribute this to racial discrimination against her own Chinese kind!

I love the gym as it is surreal to be running high up above the urban streetscape covered in poisonous smog. They have also improved the taxi queue system from a few years back. They now have a separate queue for hotel guests as opposed to one queue for all 3 years back! This is helpful at peak hours when the office crowd congregate in front of Shimao grand Hyatt door front to cab out of Pudong.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank lucidbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This is a landmark hotel in Shanghai at its situated at 50 plus floor, it is a flawless hotel with excellent room size, and the best thing about the hotel is the city view from floor 50 something to 80 something.

As its so high up, everytime you need to change evelator to get to the room. I find that quite inconvenient.

As expected from an international 5 stars hotel, the room is clean and service is good.

Breakfast is okay, no surprise, however the view from the restaurant is excellent, you can see the whole Pudong skyline and the Pearl Tower.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Musesilvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews