We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of the fecal storm of Shanghai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #79 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel. The service is on par with many of the Hong Kong 5 star hotels and you always feel well looked after.

The rooms are spacious, clean with great views and all the amenities you would need.

Breakfast options were great and not too expensive.

What really did it for me though was the location. Right in the middle of the french concession; no scammers trying to get you to buy tea, not noisy, not polluted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughMyrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear HughMyrin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am encouraged that you were comfortable in the guest rooms and that you enjoyed the breakfast options available within the hotel and that our staff were accommodating and helpful.

Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future, and Xing Guo is really an oasis within this bustling city.

Regards
Howard Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fantastic Hotel, great facilities, great food and great service. Small bathroom, but this the only issue, and very minor compared with the plus points. Received a survey afterwards by e mail, filled it in and got a response within minutes. This hotel is serious about customer service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Audouin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights and I enjoyed it very much.
The hotel provides all the amenities that you need for a longer stay.
The hotel offers the friendliness of the staff and I felt very well cared for me in this hotel.
The rooms are very large and the bathroom is also very large only a separate shower I've missed, so there was nothing to complain to the rooms.
The location of the hotel is very good, but a connection to the Metro I'm missing.
But taxi is very cheap in Shanghai and the hotel is also constantly approached.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the south side are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dierk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A peaceful setting in the French Concession, with a large garden enclosed within the property. The indoor pool is a highlight for travelers with children. The breakfast is average, standard fare for a 4 star hotel. Rooms are modern, and connecting rooms are available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 last nights in Shanghai, we booked it from all the good reviews we read about it and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent service from the moment you arrive in the taxi, very polite and friendly staff, rooms very clean too. We had the reservation with the breakfast buffet included and the food was great. The dinner buffet was also great a bit pricy but well worth it. They also have a indoor pool and gym. There's not a lot of places around there within walking distance but the staff quickly calls for a taxi for you. We had a great stay and experience hotel, definitely recommendable to stay to everybody, will for sure stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Shanghai.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel has above and beyond offerings ...the very spacious suites and comfy beds are to mention a few. The bathrooms are very well appointed and have some of the best amenities I have seen in the Shanghai area..
The restaurants located in the lobby are top notch and offer Korean style or a more eclectic international flare. The morning breakfast buffet is not to be missed if you are here overnight.....wow! All of the service at this property was excellent .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

One of my favorite hotels in Shanghai. Located in a quite high end location with several foreign consulates nearby. The hotel is well maintained with top services. Very clean room and comfort bed. Breakfast and dinner are good too. The only complain is: the wifi only works in the living room but not in the bed room. One minor issue: wifi does not work in the bedroom (for a living room/bedroom suite).

Room Tip: Whenever possible, choose rooms with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Yi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui
Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui
#72 of 5,222 in Shanghai
479 reviews
Jing'an
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
#104 of 5,222 in Shanghai
1,212 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Former French Concession
Pudi Boutique Hotel
Pudi Boutique Hotel
#220 of 5,222 in Shanghai
238 reviews
Zhongshan Park
The Longemont Shanghai
The Longemont Shanghai
#101 of 5,222 in Shanghai
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai

Address: 78 Xingguo Road | Crossing of Huashan Road and Huaihai Road, Shanghai 200052, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Former French Concession , Hengshan Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#35 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#176 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £84 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo hotel Shanghai, is a deluxe boutique hotel located in the heart of the historic Art Deco area and former French concession of Shanghai. The hotel is set in seven hectares of landscaped gardens, and historic villas dating from the 1930's, all of which provides a tranquil and welcoming oasis for guests in this urban retreat. Enjoy first-class services from this five star hotel, which includes well-appointed guest rooms, multiple on-site dining options, a garden pavilion, Villa 8 conference centre and 24-hour customer service centre. The hotel is within easy access to the main Yan An highway, a mere 25 minutes to Shanghai's (SHA) Hong Qiao international airport and within a short walking distance to two of Shanghai's main subway lines numbers 2 and 10, and Pudong (PVG) international airport just 45 minutes away by the Yan An highway ring road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing