We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
2,220
1,006
198
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,220
1,006
198
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand toweryi caferiver wingjade barnew towerold wingsuper brand mallsuperbrand mallacross the riverbund view roomhuangpu riverthe pearltv towerbreakfast buffethealth clubbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The shangri-la Hotel in Pudong is worth its money. Near the expo it is located very close to China's finest restaurants and business areas.
Furthermore the lobby is excellent to meet and greet your business contacts. The guardians all speak proper english and help you with locals (especailly taxi drivers)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A906425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Stayed here for one week in June. Overall a very nice hotel.. Breakfast is the best I have had in the world. Which is saying something as I stay in a lot of places. Very average service however, the hotel is huge and is a little bigger than the staff can coupe with in my opinion. Check in and out is a little understaffed and the concierge is not well ran. Likewise it is difficult to get a taxis on some days. They do have lots of facilities and it is a nice place but more 4 stars not 5 as the service is not there. I don't feel it offers value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKUKPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is a fine hotel with lovely facilities located in the heart of Pudong with views over to the Bund and the Pearl tower. Pricey, but top class particularly if you are on business and need to know that you will get good quality internet and fitness services.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is a fantastic place. I don't normally like these large hotels, but the service and sense of calm at this place makes it very special. The location is great in the heart of Pudong. The facilities are excellent....with a huge pool in particular. The only annoying thing is the crazy prices of extras like drinks ($10 for a coffee!) and dry cleaning, but it's made up for by the amazing attention to detail. The staff are all excellent and made sure we felt like real guests . Thanks.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimbotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is my second time in the Pudong Shangri La and they are still wonderful. Everytime you walk into a Shangri La, it smells the same. I am told they sell the frangrance in the hotel gift shop. But I didn't have time to check it out.

Rooms:
The rooms are very comfortable and very similar feel to the other Shangri La hotels. Some people see that as a downside but i appreciate the similarity. I hate travelling and the thought of getting use to a new room. I changed rooms after the 2nd night. My new room had a lovely view of the river. On the Pudong side, you get a nice view of the Bund and the park.

Location:
The location is great. There are plenty of office buildings next door and a shopping mall. There is a park with several restaurants. You could effectively not leave a 1km radius for a whole week.

Service:
The service is Shangri La is always exceptional. I requested a change of room after my second night and the duty manager helped arranged it, moved my bags and helped make sure that i settled comfortably into my new room.
However, this is the 2nd time that I've experience an issue with my bill during check out. It is a little disappointing and its the last experience that you have with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChubbs9123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews