We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty”
Review of Fuxing Park

Fuxing Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.40*
and up
Shanghai Half Day of Local Breakfast and Morning Activities Tour
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Authentic Shanghai Tour
More Info
US$38.99*
and up
Private Day Tour: Deep Dive into Shanghai's French Concession
Ranked #29 of 1,319 things to do in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This park is distinguished from others because it is not a typical Chinese garden. Park is designed in the French style and is very nice. This is a good place for a break from the city rush.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank langolijeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    216
    57
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“greenery”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fuxing was one of the pleasant green spaces I found in my long walks in Shanghai. There are a number of these and they are well looked after and a relief from the high rises. It is charming to see people dancing in the parks, including this one, and there is a real gentleness about that. However, the public toilets are dreadful, very dirty and smell to high heaven, and some of these you have to buy your own toilet paper. I was unable to use them and instead found a MacDonald's to use. Pretty awful facilities all over Shanghai, or none at all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed our stroll through Fuxing Park with walk through French Concession. Although it was pouring rain, it was a reprieve from the crowds.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice traditional gardens”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you're in Shanghai during the hot season, this park is a good idea to get some shadows. And the statue of Marx and Engels worth the laugh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's a nice park...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's a nice park, but I wasn't too impressed. Then again, I'm not a park person. Shanghai has a lot of parks, and Fuxing really didn't do it for me. I'd recommend it for a family living in Shanghai for a picnic or a walk, but I would look for another park if you are traveling and into the 'park scene'. Though if you get there at the time the elderly are dancing, it is kinda fun to join in!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yar995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuxing Park also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Fuxing Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing