We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Maritime Masterpiece"”
Review of Fatty's Fresh Cafe

Fatty's Fresh Cafe
Ranked #757 of 16,893 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
1 review
“"Maritime Masterpiece"”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The cafe is located in Lingang(临港), in outskirts of Shanghai to the southeast.

Unexpectedly, it was THE best coffee and pizzas I had tasted in Shanghai. The owner really strives to deliver quality coffee, and it is a new experience compared to your local Starbucks. Also the pizzas all handmade right on the scene, pretty much melted inside my mouth.

If by any chance you drive by the area, it is a must!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

THE place to have lunch or dinner in neighbourhood of Lingang city. Great Italian food, full of taste!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is a bit far away from the center of Shanghai and tucked around the corner of one of a building, away from the street, but if you have a chance to visit you'll be pleasantly surprised. It's worth the trip out to Nanhui JUST to eat at this cafe and maybe to catch some nice ocean views after you eat. The coffee and food seems to really be prepared with care and the personal touch really shows in the taste of the food.

I've been twice, once for dinner and once for brunch. At dinner I had the pizza, which is incredible, especially when compared with other pizza in Shanghai. It's more of a flatbread-style and the toppings all seem fresh and tasty. For brunch I had the waffles and coffee which were both great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Cozy Cafe!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fatty's Fresh Cafe has a nice assortment of pizza, pasta, waffles, coffee, and other great tasting selections. I like the atmosphere of the cafe and the staff are really friendly. I can tell they put a lot of effort into ensuring the quality of their food. You must try the pizza and the waffles here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Best cafe in Lingang”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went with friends for a birthday gathering, the service was warm & friendly, it was surprising to find out quality and authentic pizza and coffee in Shanghai, let along in such a ghost town in Lingang, a must try and recommendation for expats new to this area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatty's Fresh Cafe also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Fatty's Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing