We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and dinning area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dinning area
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen and dinning area
Living room
Living room
Entrance view from living room
Bedroom
bed with a TV
bathroom
entry
location maps
Danshui Road ?????, where we are located
Xintiandi, right next to the street
Another corner of Danshui Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shanghai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kitty F
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the perfect place to stay in Shanghai.Great location, price, fully stocked with all you need, nicely appointed and owner is awesomely helpful. Safe and quiet too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garlec
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

quiet little alley. Owner left the key in a drop box with a video of how to open the box! Very clever. Hardwood floors, dark wood fireplace with leather sofa. CLEAN. Tile shower all new. Plenty of towels. A/C heats and cools well. One burner stove with microwave. Outside little patio with washer dryer--didn't use the washer/dryer. Bed is very comfortable. One block to subway. South about two blocks is Xintandi where the young and beautiful go. You should too. Bread store with more breads than I've ever seen. Be sure to get the Chinese for the location of the apartment for the cab. I met only one English speaker in a week here in Shanghai. Subway is easy but buy a 3 day plastic card rather than try to figure out the coin operated ticket machine. The city is very clean, subway quiet as everyone texts not talks. Wish we were that smart in America

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Don’t be taken aback by the entrance. Condo was extra clean and exactly as advertised. Near metro and loads of great restaurants. If you have baggage suggest you take taxi but you must show map. Taxi drivers don’t speak English. Best to tell that place is two blocks from “Xintandi”.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a few days in Shanghai”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great position, clean, with all you need, and very comfortable. Owner helpful and extremely friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A convenient, comfortable and nice apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From the advertisement I learnt that the apartment was close to subway and Xintiandi. However, I could not tell how convenient it was until I stayed there. It took only a minute to reach the subway entrance and from where you could go to almost anyway in Shanghai. And Xintiandi was just a block away with lots of choices of restaurants.
The apartment had almost everything I needed to stay for this business trip. Moreover, it was nicely decorated and gave me a homelike feeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristles2...
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great location and easy to organise”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in April, 2016. For it's size, it is well appointed and very comfortable for 2 people - very homey. As mentioned before it is a quick walk to the Metro Line and a few minutes walk to two very decent supermarkets (If you are looking for food shopping, these are in the basement of larger complexes, not at street level ). We dealt with Sihong, who was very pleasant and obliging and whom met us at the apartment when we arrived. Sihong provided us with a printout when we booked, with directions and the address in both Chinese and English - very handy for the taxi driver. The apartment is located in a secure compound (security on the gate) in a very safe neighbourhood. Options for cooking are a little limited as there is only a single burner stovetop, but this isn't an insurmountable problem. If you are a light sleeper you might find the overhead neighbours a little rowdy in the mornings - it is mostly just feet walking across the floor. But once again this isn't an insurmountable problem. Overall we loved our short stay in this apartment and would recommend it to couples. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Upstairs neighbours a little heavy footed in the mornings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable, clean, pleasant, and safe”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week. The owner sent us the key and excellent directions making our arrival at 11 p.m. easy. Having a separate room was helpful while we recovered from jet lag and were sleeping on slightly separate schedules. The kitchen was useful for coffee and tea at home and some small meals. The location is close to the subway and has many interesting areas and shopping and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and spacious enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout, location, and cleanliness
Liked least: Shanghai's air pollution and not being able to drink the tap water which had nothing to do with the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing