We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai
Ranked #142 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffet @ Le Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The buffet at Le Café used to be really good and reasonably priced, however my recent trip (mid feb 2014) with my cousins who were visiting Shanghai, was a little disappointed.

We arrived at the restaurant before noon and had to wait for 15 minutes for the staff to 'sort out' or let the groups from either seminar or tour groups in first before they could give us a seat. We weren't hungry so didn't mind waiting.

We were MOST displeased about the roast beef, which was not replenished after the first round, it was replaced with very cheap food like nuggets and other finger food. The reason given was they had too many groups for that day, but it was really not fair to other customers like us (didn't take more than we can finish). I am sure we paid more than these group of people but were deprived of the quality and type of food.

Moreover, Coffee and tea has to be ordered separately, the least they could do is to provide free flow of these hot beverages for customers like us.

The only good thing was the manager, who was very polite, friendly and apologetic about this situation. I hope the management look into this matter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharmingSporean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear CharmingSporean,

Greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai !

Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experienced stay at Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai. After investigation, we have since taken corrective measures and this will be addressed to individual concerned to avoid any recurrence and ensure matters of this nature will be handled appropriately in the future.

CharmingSporean, we value your patronage of Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours sincerely ,

Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    215
    51
    26
    8
See reviews for
54
26
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel features and indoor/outdoor pool/river/Kid's Activities/Chairmen Suite!
We got upgraded to the chairmen suite and got a big room! The SPG Kid's Pass is avalible here and the cost is 50US$/per

Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jack J,

Greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai!

Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments of your recent stay at Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai. We are pleased to know that our associates and service brought you a memorable experience here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to discover the Le Meridien journey soon.

Yours sincerely,
Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spend 1 night there during weekend, very nice hotel with good location. Like the hotel iconic fragrance very much! Hotel room is big with terrace. It's also a wonderful place for kids, with swimming pool, beach and kids club. You can reach the Yuehu Sculpture park through hotel back door, very convenience. Service is good, specially front desk and cafe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3796363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear 3796363 ,

Greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai!

Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments of your recent stay at Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai. We are pleased to know that our associates and service brought you a memorable experience here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to discover the Le Meridien journey soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent two days with two other families at Le Meridien She Shan during the mid-autumn festival. This is probably the best family-friendly resort near Shanghai. There are plenty of activities for kids, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, beach, indoor kids club, lake and meadow and nearby Shanghai sculpture park. There are also several theme parks and botanical gardens nearby. Definitely coming back again for short-holiday breaks with friends.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake if possible. Also, ask for a room that is close to the elevator (the walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan—I hope this message finds you well on your journey onwards!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit your impression of your most recent stay with us. We rely on the feedback from our guests to understand what training and improvements are required at our property as well as what our guests value most during their stays. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays very much.

My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Tina Ou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed on a weekend with two younger children (2 and 5 years old). Had a king size room with an extra bed for the older child and used the "sofa" in the room for the younger. The room was good quality and we had buffet dinner and the breakfast at the Le Cafe resturantt which was good. We also had two lunches at the Chinese restaurant on the 5th floor which was reasonably priced (to be a hotel resturant..) and good food.
The pool areas were good but a little crowded in the afternoon. To few seats at the outdoor pool. The changing room & sauna area felt a little tired and not completely fresh.
The line for check-in was very long at our arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gka189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan—I hope this message finds you well on your journey onwards!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit your impression of your most recent stay with us. We rely on the feedback from our guests to understand what training and improvements are required at our property as well as what our guests value most during their stays. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our le cafe and lake view Chinese restaurant very much.

My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Warm wishes,
Tina Ou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

stayed there with 2 kids..had good time in the indoor and outdoor pool...overall clean facilities..rooms are big but little tired.breakfast was ok and dinner buffet was good..with good choices of western food.next door is water park and subway station to hotel only 15 rmb.
Sculpture park next door is nice with lake

Room Tip: overlooking garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear goel1,

Greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai!

Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments of your recent stay at Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai. We are pleased to know that our associates and service brought you a memorable experience here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to discover the Le Meridien journey soon.



Yours sincerely,



Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel has some of the most extreme 'good' and 'bad' points I've seen in a property recently. I was a guest for two nights as part of a business meeting which used the conference services on the lobby level. My main likes: spacious and well-appointed room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet, good fitness centre/pool options. Main dislikes: airport-like design which means walking forever to your room, 'hit and miss' English fluency among staff, interminable wait for taxis/very remote location with nothing nearby within walking distance. Occasionally you hear a loud 'whooshing' sound as ventilation system kicks in. Some reviewers have welcomed the park-like setting - this is true if that's what you want. Getting anywhere else is a major effort and we waited on two occasions 15 min+ for taxis. Try and arrange them in advance. As others have said, a 'refresh' is now required with scratched floors and shifting carpets making their appearance. The bars have a 2 for 1 Happy Hour which was appreciated. Good exchange rate offered at front desk. Mosquitoes at night outdoors can be a nuisance (thought I had left these at home). Wonderful formal Chinese banquet was offset by a very mediocre steak lunch the next day.

Room Tip: Go for a room with high last two numbers (closest to lobby elevators/lifts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Public Relations Manager at The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear lyon4uk,

Greetings from Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai!

Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experienced stay at Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai. After investigation, we have since taken corrective measures and this will be addressed to individual concerned to avoid any recurrence and ensure matters of this nature will be handled appropriately in the future.

lyon4uk, we value your patronage of Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Yours sincerely ,


Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Sheshan Golf Estate
#270 of 4,998 in Shanghai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
#145 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Harbour City
People’s Square
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
#36 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai

Property: The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai
Address: No.1288 Linyin Xin Road, Sheshan, Shanghai 201602, China (Formerly Le Meridien Sheshan Shanghai)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Shanghai
#63 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#126 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#143 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the shore of the Shanghai's largest lake, the stylish Le Meridien She Shan set amidst the natural beauty of the She Shan National Tourism Resort. The biggest amusement park in china (Happy Valley) and Chen Shan Botanical Park are only a walking distance away. Metro Line 9 can take you from urban district to hotel conveniently. It's an ideal place for conference and leisure!The 326-bedroom hotel is located within the National Tourist Resort District of She Shan in the northern part of Song Jiang Satellite City in Shanghai. Surrounded by 47 square kilometers of Shanghai's most natural and picturesque landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Yuluxe Sheshan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien She Shan Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Le Meridien Shanghai
Meridien She Shan Shanghai
Shanghai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing