We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dissatisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suba Maple North Hotel
Ranked #2,471 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 8 July 2012

this motel is not worth the money reguardless when u stay.very small rooms,not clean,pool nasty.don' believe what u see in the pics because it does not look like what is in the pic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

If you can afford to pay more or if you find another hotel for this money, stay away from this one by all means. Standard room that I got first, doesn't have a window, wall in the shower was cracked and water was soaking the carpet in the room. That has been happening for a while judging by the moldy smell in the room that you couldn't air out because there was no window. Beds are terrible, you can feel the springs, and they are very hard. You will be in pain. I "upgraded" to a room with a window for another $10 per day, and got the room with a broken bed, I mean the mattress had a three inch dip in the middle. The windows didn't have screens, so if I wanted air, I also got mosquitoes. Staff is very unfriendly. There is a very smelly bathroom next to reception and elevator. All rooms smell of cigarette smoke. You cannot adjust the shower temperature. It goes from cold to hot randomly by itself, changing every few seconds. I am not exaggerating about any of this.

The other reviews you see here must be fake or I have such bad luck to get the worst two rooms they have which is very unlikely. Lighting is terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boki011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We arrived very early in the morning and still they allowed us to check in into our room. The room was very clean, the bathroom decently sized and very clean. Similar to a US Holiday Inn probably. The metro station is just a few blocks away so it's very well located. We enjoyed our stay here and were able to have a good rest.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 速8酒店官网旅行者
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 速8酒店官网旅行者
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doriangrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,147 in Shanghai
2,417 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#9 of 5,147 in Shanghai
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suba Maple North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suba Maple North Hotel

Address: No.277 Dalian Road, Hongkou District, Shanghai 200082, China (Formerly 上海速8枫叶北外滩店)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , The North Bund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,471 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Hotel Class:2 star — Suba Maple North Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suba Maple North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing