We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Diamond Court Shanghai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biyun Diamond Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biyun Diamond Court
Ranked #1,684 of 4,941 Hotels in Shanghai
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Diamond Court Shanghai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Lived here for 4 months. Very spacious apartment housed 7 of us with a great view. The location is EXCELLENT, many restaurants around, international schools, churches, supermarkets and mall all walking distance or at the base of the building. Close to the city, and a free shuttle bus operates a round trip of major Pudong attractions several times a day. (Super Brand Mall, Science and Technology Museum etc.)
The apartment itself had many unnecessary ornaments which we removed on moving in. Staff were helpful in modifying the apartment to suit our needs. Room service menu isn't extensive, but cheap and fresh. Cleaning was twice a week for the serviced apartments. The decor wasn't new, but not old either, and the price is reasonable for overall quality. A gym and pool were available.
I would definitely recommend staying here, especially long term or for serviced apartments. As a hotel, there are more glamorous options closer to Shanghai centre.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, and choose the room layout you prefer, they are all different shap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
1
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

This was a wonderful hotel in Pudong. This was a apartment style hotel and the rooms were very spacious. The hotel had a very good breakfast buffet. The staff was very helpful.

The internet was very fast.. Will stay back when i come to shanghai next time

Room Tip: Please ask for high floors in A wing, you get a very good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JauntAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The room I got was really huge - big bedroom, study, two bathrooms, sitting room with kitchenette. If you stay in Shanghai longer, this is a perfect place to be - lots of space and your own kitchen (you can byu the ingredients in the nerby shops). It is true that the hotel has seen its better days, especially the bathrooms. I stayed there only one night and for me, the room was too big and ... although it can sound strange.. it can be scary if you are there alone :)
The staff can speak English, but, to be honest, they are not very helpful (before you go to the room - ask if it is a building A or B. After carrying your heavy luggage witouh trolley, it can be really annoying if it turns out that you are in a wrong building and the staff forgot to tell you that). And the breakfast - it is really better to buy something by yourself or to go to the nearby Starbucks. Small choice of not very fresh products. But the price for Shanghai is really good!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appl459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here in a two bed apartment as a 'stop-gap' as we were in the process of relocating and just needed somewhere to store cases / personal belongings for a while. The rooms were clean if a little dark and 'sad' looking - but 2 beds, sitting room, study, kitchen and 2 baths for £60 per night!! Bargain!! We chose this hotel simply because it is right in the middle of Jinqaio area adjacent to Green Court / Green Villas and two of the biggest international schools. In all honesty all we did was check in and sleep, the rest of the time we were organising our new home. If you need better quality 'hotel' facilities try the Marriott just down the road!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CazRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment, which was spacious with open plan dining/living room, a study and kitchen. More than big enough for 2 people. The room had seen better days - but it was clean. The breakfast buffet was okay, the servers didn't speak any English each time we went there, but that's okay - we could find everything we needed.

Strategically located in an expats community, many international restaurants within walking distance, mini markets, cafes and supermarket: Carrefour. Most days there was a fruit seller in a small truck at the corner of the junction. The fruit was fresh and the price was cheaper than in supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forrestfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Good Hotel with good location in pudong Shanghai - in neighborhood so plenty of western dining options - Hotel have a great restaurant also - Rooms are really good and spacious. Kitchen is also good but if you want to cook on your own you can ask for utensils from Hotel staff - a very good Indian restaurant in near by

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_Gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My First visit to China...
I had initially wanted to stay at the Hyatt in the Jin Mao tower in the heart of Pudong, after seeing photos there, but the company that I was working with had a rate, policy and minibus operating with this hotel.
The hotel had the feel of somewhere between an extended stay and an apartment, there are no frills, but I found it pleasant, with a lovely view of the downtown skyline (see attached night photos).
I ordered room service (surprisingly inexpensive) and it was quite good! - breakfast was also pleasant.
The facility is a three blocks away from a large Carrefour, which has the feel of a Wal-Mart (with even lower prices) There are also several good restaurants and a StarBucks (grabbed the Shanghai city mugs).
I was surprised how everyone (except taxi drivers) had a good grasp of English, so I didn't really have to resort to my hastily learned butchering of Mandarin.
Front desk staff had helpful cards in Mandarin to give to Taxi drivers "please take me to..." with several popular destinations.
I highly recommend taking the Maglev to/from Longyang Rd station, it was very impressive to go 260 or so mph, bare in mind that some morning and evening services are reduced speed.

I also recommend visiting the Bund - people were so friendly, I felt like a bit of a celebrity.
I don't really recommend going to Nanjing road, I was repeatedly harassed with offers of "Chicki Chicki" massage and even offered drugs!

All in all, it was a nice, smooth stay for the business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#181 of 4,941 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Jinqiao
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Pudong East
Jinqiao
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
#182 of 4,941 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biyun Diamond Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyun Diamond Court

Property: Biyun Diamond Court
Address: No.1168 Biyun Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 201206, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyun Diamond Court 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Biyun Diamond Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyun Diamond Court Hotel Shanghai
Biyun Diamond Court Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing