We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that does not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JadeLink Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #210 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Cupertino, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel that does not disappoint”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed 3 nights (standard room) at JadeLink, and can say that it truly earns the 4-star rating. The room is of decent size, with very comfortable bedding. Flat panel TV and free internet / WiFi available. The bathroom has all the amenities, well maintained and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Buffett breakfast is available with western and Chinese dishes. Very good omeletts and soup noddles. We had an 8-course Chinese dinner at the restaurant, and the dishes were just all very well prepared and presented. The hotel is centrally located as well. During our stay, we went to the World Expo and to different shopping districts. Only 10 minutes walk to the no. 2 line subway station which is below a large department store, and a couple of blocks from some luxury goods stores. The ladies took advantage of using the subway to avoid heavy traffic (and very inexpensive fare) and had a fun time shopping.
All in all, JadeLink has a lot to offer to travelers. We will stay there again the next time we visit Shanghai.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobay5some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed here with my friends to attend the Shanghai Expo. Its on the west side of Shanghai. There's a mall closeby and many banks. Hotel staff was helpful in arranging train ticket to Hangzhou. Since it was hot I walked underground across the street to the main subway station. Hotel has free-wifi you just have to ask for userid/password. Morning breakfast had juice, fresh omolette and a good selection of other foods.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surewinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The hotel front desk receptionist were unbearably rude and ignorant. Low standard of English proficency, and disrespectful to local Chinese. Instead of trying to help, they just hung up the phone or put me on indefinite hold. This happen 4 times in a role on 8th October at 12:30 noon. On all four occassions, 3 just hung up only one leave her name Michelle. My request was simple. To have a written message for my friend Thomas Henkel to inform him about our dinner arrangement tonight. But the receptionists said they cannot leave written message to hotel guests. I treat that as a lie and lack of respect. When I asked to talk to the manager on duty, they all just hung up the phone. So I need to get this posted to warn others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I was in Shanghai for both business and leisure. I had a very pleasant stay in the JadeLink Hotel. The English-speaking staffs were helpful, friendly, and polite. The room was well-lighted, spacious, clean, well-kept, and romantic. The lighting was helping when I was making a presentation for an international conference. It is by far the best lighted room I have stayed (compares to InterContinental, Sheraton, Serrano SF, and Le Pavillon New Orleans). And of course, you can still dim the room for romantic purpose. The room came with free internet (both wire and wireless). The power outlets were all US plugs ready. In terms of romantic setting, it uses glass with blind as the separation between the bathroom and the bedroom. Man, that is an experience. The hotel room price included a buffet breakfast, which includes a mix of Chinese, Japanese, and Western dishes, along with fresh fruits and juices. I did not try its lunch, but I had the a la carte authentic Cantonese dinner at the hotel restaurant. Both the food and the service were excellent. The gym in the hotel was equipped with well-maintained cardio and lifting machines. They were sufficient for my workouk, where I normally do sets of 185lbs for bench and 225lbs for squad on free weight. However, there is no pool in the hotel. The location is extremely convenient. It is one block east (~5min walk) of the No2 subway station. And if you walk 1.5 block south (~10min walk) of the hotel, you arrive at a food center where there are many restaurants to choose from (even Hooters!). In terms of tourism, the staffs connected me with local travel agencies for one-day Shanghai tour and one-day near-by cities tours. I definitely will come back and stay at this hotel.

Tip 1
If you are traveling to / from the PVG airport, it might be better off taking a taxi. It is pretty hard to get a taxi yourself since the hotel is located at a one-way street. However, if you speak to the staffs, they can usually get you a taxi within 10-15 minutes. The taxi ride to airport would cost about ~$30 and it takes ~1 hr with some traffic.

Tip 2
I highly recommend the night cruise along Huangpu River. It is simply awesome and it is better than walking along The Bund. I also recommend visiting the Oriental Pearl Tower because you can literally look down from it because of the glass floor. It is quite breathe-taking.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytang82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Kingtown Hotel
Kingtown Hotel
#1,680 of 5,105 in Shanghai
67 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#88 of 5,105 in Shanghai
749 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Mercure Shanghai Royalton
Mercure Shanghai Royalton
#162 of 5,105 in Shanghai
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Shanghai Gubei Garden
Shanghai Gubei Garden
#196 of 5,105 in Shanghai
105 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Brawway Hotel
Brawway Hotel
#1,410 of 5,105 in Shanghai
41 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
#157 of 5,105 in Shanghai
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JadeLink Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JadeLink Hotel Shanghai

Property: JadeLink Hotel Shanghai
Address: No.448 Zunyi Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200051, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Changfeng Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — JadeLink Hotel Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JadeLink Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing