We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Longemont Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Shanghai(Shanghai)
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jin Jiang Hotel(Shanghai)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
348
369
96
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
369
96
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern amenitieslarge roombreakfast buffet iscomfortable hotelfive star hotelswimming pool isthe club loungeenglish speaking staffinternet connectionthe hotel offersamazing hotelfrench concessioncomfortable staypudong airportgymbusinessfloor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

this is a Worldhotels affiliated hotel, so don't expect any upgrade or the likes from the regular chain hotels.

where you really see the difference between a Western- and a Chinese-managed hotel is the efficiency. This one belongs to the category super unefficient. We waited for 15min to check in, just because some staff was uncapable of handling some guests, and then a multiplication of staff was soleley desidated to one staff. Making us waiting, and waiting and waiting. For a 5* hotel? really?!

Even at the dumbest HI express or Howard J, they are 5 x faster.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Longemont is a fairly new hotel with beautiful spacious rooms. I have attached photos including one of the slider enclosed bathroom . There are offices on the lower floors so your room should have an unobstructed view. Also there is no problem with noise when your room is up 30 or more stories. We looked down on the older French Concession which is with a short cab ride of the hotel. Another short cab ride will get you to the upscale shopping district near the Jing An Temple. It is a longer trek to the Bund but you can go there on the Metro which is about 15 minutes from the hotel.
We enjoyed the attractive lounge in the lobby. We found the staff there and throughout the hotel to be friendly and comfortable with English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Went there for business, the staff is fairly efficient, our room is of decent size on a high floor (50th), clean, with a good view of Shanghai metropolis. However, to go anywhere from the hotel, you must have a car or go by taxi. There is nothing much within walking distance from the Hotel if one would like to roam about after business is done, as such, I would not stay there for pleasure, mainly because of its location, and also it is not truly a 5-star hotel if you come in expecting one. It lacks the distinctiveness and character commonly associated with most 5 stars, and the finishing, although nice to look at at initial glance, is not that of 5 star quality, but credits to the efforts for trying. All in all, it is comfortable and practical place to stay if your place of business is in the proximity of Changning district in Shanghai.

Room Tip: We stayed at high floor which is 2 floors above the club lounge for breakfast and tea, which is convenient, and the view is quite pleasant
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is OK if considered 4 or 4.5 stars MAX, but not close to 5 Star hotels. AC was broken, with room temperature control not working. Housekeeping or room service do not speak English at all, and when I complained for room to be too HOT, they simply opened up the window with all the loud noises of traffic, how cool. Anyways, hotel is too far from The Bund, People's Square, Nanjing Street, and even HuaHuai street real part is too far, the one on hotels back is the deserted end of that street. Not a 5 star facility, and totally over priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Th Longemount hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Shanghai Jiao Tong University Antai College campus. The hotel caters to business people. The rooms are spacious and well designed. No noise from adjacent rooms. My room had enclosed shower and deep long bath. Amenities were very nice but just below the Fairmont Peace Hotel on the Bund which I have previously rated as the best hotel in Shanghai on every dimension.

The Longemount has excellent concierge service. If you are upgraded to club floor the service attention, decor, spaciousness and quality of food offerings are first class. No free Champagne during happy hour. But fod variety and quality and service are first rate.
The room rates are also quite competitive about 25% lower than similar hotels that are more centrally located.
There only a few irritants. English competency of staff is not the best. Well below the Fairmont Peace Hotel. The toilets must be of water saver type. Which in practice means flush frequently to avoid stoppage.

Room Tip: Request high floor rooms. Hotel is on top of an office complex. Floors 48 - 50 are non smoking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews