We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Ranked #75 of 5,102 Hotels in Shanghai
Verderio, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel for few nights”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I went there in November for the first time. A good hotel for few nights. Staff is very professional even if a bit cold than I use to see. Room are fine, reasonably large. Good position, if you like you can walk (weather permitting) to Kerry Parkside in about 10-15 mins.
The swimming pool is not indoor, which is a pity for the fall and winter season.
I was not really impressed by the breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay at Radisson Blu Pudong and sharing your experiences online.
I am very happy to read that our recent upgraded and renovated rooms met your expectations in terms of space, amenities, overall cleanliness and conditions.
Especially i am very glad about your rating about staff professionalism - i appreciate this indeed and have shared this with my team members.

At the same time i would like to thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    374
    88
    32
    21
See reviews for
32
39
54
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Compiegne
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Modern hotel, ambiance quite cold. Scandinavian style. Lobby without any warmness. Bar with live music and wester people in the evening. Neighborhood is quite convenient with bars, restaurants, and shops. It's a pity that metro station is a bit far. Taxi will be the most appropriate to reach town center in around 15 mn.
Hotel fine for business.

Room Tip: Typical hotel for business trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much that you stayed with us and that you took the time sharing your experiences and impressions with many other international travelers worldwide.
Great to read that you found all facilities and services you need as business traveler and that you have enjoyed also the live music at our bar as well as the attached shopping and leisure facilities of Thumb Plaza.
Since we are not directly located at the central business district, we always recommend our very comfortable hotel transportation for trips to other locations of Shanghai. All our Audi limousines and Buick Van's are equipped with WI-Fi so that you always can stay connected.

Our Radisson Blu team and I looking forward welcoming you back again when staying in Shanghai for business or leisure.

Sincerely,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is probably my second (or third) stay at this hotel and it has already started feeling so familiar more so, because of the ambience and the hospitality and cuisine. Excellent hotel for business guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and again - I really appreciate your business and I am very happy that you enjoy always our hotel overall and especially the dining facilities, the typical Carlson Hospitality we are providing and the ambience of our hotel.

thank you for sharing your experiences and impressions here with so many other business and leisure travelers.

Sincerely,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva2009
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed there for a convention. Otherwise I probably would not have chosen this location (too far away from everything and in particular from the subway).
Rooms are clean, rather modern and quiet.
The hotel itself is rather modern, but wear and tear got to it.
Fitness is ok open 24 hours, however> attention in the male sauna. Nails coming out of the wood where you are supposed to sit / I mentioned it but it seems that that is quite ok...
Internet is free, but a little slow (as usual in China with some restrictions to Europan Newspapers)
Breakfast selection is good, the breakfast area in general with too much aircondition.

Room Tip: If you take a cab, think about TIMING. Traffic can be a killer. Normal time 30 min to Pudong, 45 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starnberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed one week in the Radisson Blu Pudong and it was a nice time there. Room size is perfect, also the cleaning and reception very good.

The only part which is not very good is the hotel restaurant. The variety of meals is great, but all in all very distances between the buffets and the service at the tables is weak. The waiters really don't know what to do. They take a full coffee back after you waited long for it, don't clean the table correct, only around the table deco etc.

Overall, I will come back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cars10L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location very near to restaurants and bars. It has a gym which is open until late. The buffet / breakfast restaurant is excellent and has a wide juice of Western and Chinese foods to choose from. Service from the staff is well within acceptable standards. The rooms are large, well lit and we'll heated and cooled, bathrooms are spotless, minibar selection of snacks and drinks is good. Internet is fast. The are always taxis waiting outside. Thumb plaza which is very near offers many things to do on any evening of the week. All in all I cannot think of any negative aspects.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbadanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband attended an expo at the exhibition centre ( which was a 10 min cab ride away).
The rooms are modern, clean & well maintained. The staff at the front desk where always helpful & attentive. Spoke English well which was such a relief & so rare in china....
Theirs lots of restaurants & a Carrefour just behind hotel which was really convenient when you don't want to go far for dinner! Theirs also a kids play gym! We didn't eat in hotel so can't comment on food but I'd otherwise highly recommend staying here! It cost us 50 yuan to get to the xuhui district approx $9aud! So cheap! So worth It! We didn't even bother with the metro. Thanks Winstar & staff for your attentiveness & for you help in general.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travela050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#73 of 5,102 in Shanghai
447 reviews
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#45 of 5,102 in Shanghai
850 reviews
Century Park
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#147 of 5,102 in Shanghai
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park

Property: Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#63 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing