We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Ranked #84 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I often use the Radisson as the start or last chance to get civilisation on my business trips. It is a place where I know I can consistently get a great nights sleep and good food. The staff know me well by now and are always helpful in ensuring I am looked after. A great place to start or return to on my travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Robert Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Great receiving your feedback and reading that you always enjoyed staying with us.
We all appreciate this very much and thank you for recommending our hotel.

Especially I am very pleased that you always feel well looked after and that you enjoyed the room, food at our restaurants and facilities overall.

My team and I looking forward seeing and welcoming you back again once you are back in Shanghai for business or leisure.

Sincerely,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located in Pudong district but it's quite far (7km) from the famous buildings (e.g. the TV tower). The entrance and the corridors are quite dark but instead the rooms are very light. The rooms and the bathroom are large and the furniture is new and of good quality. Breakfast is included with quite good choiche of food; the only remark is for the quality of the espresso coffee. The price is ok compared to the quality level of the room and services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time completing the review about your recent stay and recommending our hotel.
It was a pleasure reading that especially as a business guests you have enjoyed staying with us and that you like the bright rooms and the choice of food at breakfast.
Your constructive comments are very helpful and motivating us to improving our hotel and its facilities continue.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again soon when you are in Shanghai gain for business or leisure.

Sincerely,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

IF you have meetings in Pudong, I recommend this hotel. Especially you are alone in the biz trip. Because the hotel is near shopping mall and are close to the airport. and subway station is not far if taking a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sung Min H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your friendly feedback and for recommending our hotel for any kind of meetings.
It was very nice reading that you were satisfied with our meeting facilities as well as with the facilities which Thumb Plaza provides.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again for meeting, business or leisure.

With kind regards,

Gerhard

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From this level of hotel I would expect a much higher level of service. During a week long stay, room was frequently not cleaned / turned down. Staff were very rude, food in restaurant was low quality and some (sashimi) was off and not fit for human consumption. Problem with drains meant greeted by sewer (HS2) smell on entry despite leaving toilet fan on constantly. Room decor also tatty, in need of renovation. Not enough space to hang towels...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Stewart Hamilto... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very convenient location with several types of restaurant within walking distance. Good breakfast, nice rooms, great shower. Lobby bar is great place to relax after work, or head to Irish pub right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank David Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice spacious comfortable room and buffet breakfast. And surprisingly both gmail and facebook worked here in China which is usually not the case.
Choose a room on the Executive floors, they are very well laid out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randeep1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at a nice commercial area with lots of good food to offer. The price of hotel, relative to the service and it's facilities it is offering, considered high. Hotel do not even offer tooth brush which even most 3 stars hotel in china offer. When asked, given a lame excuse if going green. Charged u for a non-green price, but offer a green friendly service. Overall a disappointment.

Gym is small, good but old equipment. Hotel food, nothing great to mention.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#75 of 5,206 in Shanghai
489 reviews
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#50 of 5,206 in Shanghai
918 reviews
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park

Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £61 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing