We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$137
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$974
US$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi(Shanghai)
US$331
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$108
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
US$300
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel(Shanghai)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
300
393
92
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
393
92
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthumb plazaradisson bluoutdoor poolrooms are cleannice hotelbusiness hotelpudong airportmaglev stationbreakfast buffet isroom ratehotel is locatedthe club loungetaxicarrefourchinaenglishexhibition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Our company has company-rate at this hotel. I stayed here in August 2009 for two periods of 2 day's as part of china business trip. I have stayed here more often and am alway's pleased to return back. the loby staff is very helpfull, the beds are "soft", the internet is free of additional charge and the breakfast-buffet is very good; just the basic minimum needs for a business traveler that are fullfilled by this Hotel. Also outside the hotel to the right side there is very good choise of restaurants, where chinees Queen was my faforit, but also Thai and other eating facilities were present.

Transportation from Pudong-airport can be done either by Maglev + taxi or taxi (both way's about RMB 120 and takes about 30-40 minutes. Transportation from hotel into town (puxi-nanjin road west) can be done by taxi direct (RMB 45 day-time) or by taxi>science Center>Metro line2 (RMB 16 (11 + 5); in the night the taxi is about RMB 65.

Bee aware up to Expo 2010 the whole city is a big road-construction site resulting in multiple trafic-jams, even late evening and night. If you are frequent visiter of the Puxi side for the evening entertainment, you easy have to count for 30min-45min single drive.
Of course this is not to blame to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Good Hotel. Modern Facilities. Easy access if you are to go somewhere in Pudong. Got a Carrefour nearby, and for the Indian traveler, there is an Indian Restaurant just around the corner..

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longs_voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Due to recent budget restrictions my company decided to narrow down the choices of contract hotels in Shanghai. The Radisson is one of the hotels which made the cut.
Rooms are clean and the breakfast is good and internet is free.
The hotel tries to be trendy but does not quite get there.
Most of the staff are trying to be friendly but is not yet very experienced and often do not know how to handle out of the ordinary requests.
They definitely have to upgrade their key card system soon. Everytime you get into the lift you see people failing to use their cards to get to their floors. I had to return to the reception 2 times to finally get a key card which could actually open the door to my room.
The Radisson is also a little far out from the business centers in Pudong and Puxi.
However price is ok and the basic needs are covered.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlioz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Had to stay here for business and my trust in my China colleagues was not misplaced. The location is a little off, nowhere near downtown, but it was near the office, and as other reviewers mentioned, have enough restaurants, bars and shops to serve the expatriate and local community here. The overall decor is nice, like a psuedo W, with overpriced Chinese contemporary art all over the hotel.

The room is also nice and large enough, and the cream/white walls, decor and furniture still look brand new. The internet is also free , which is great and rare in most other countries.

Breakfast was the typical 4-5 star boutique quality and style. But you are better off with the traditional beef noodles across the street. And venture out for lunch and dinner outside too, much more variety out there.

It was also March but still freezing at 5 degrees when my colleagues and I were here. My colleague didn't know it was so cold, and the concierge lent him his personal leather jacket when my colleague wanted to go out. wow

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Strayed at this property in Sept 2008 as part of a global business meeting held in ShangHai. The food and service were excellent, the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner a good mix of western and chinese styles. The room, just so-so. ShangHai is a very humid city (like Miami). The upstairs floors had a distinctive odor, somewhat musty and this carried over to the rooms. Didn't bother me after a couple of days but was strong my first day. The rooms are already starting to show their age / tired decor. The bathroom is nice, but starting to date. The bathroom has a glass wall to the room - hope your spouse doesn't need privacy in the bath or on the john. beds are nice, free wi-fi and internet and decent view over this new area of the city. Great location and nice to have additional dining and entertainment options in the nearby mall. The area is geared towards the expatriate community and the stores / restaurants reflect this (carrefour grocery store, irish pub, etc...)

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank igolfchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews