We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family feeling hotel with beautiful gardens in busy Jiading China”
Review of Jiading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jiading Hotel
Ranked #403 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel over 10 days, and found it to be a home away from home. Having travelled extensively in the last few weeks, and feeling quite homesick, it was nice to find this comfortable, quiet hotel, with attentive service. On our first night we checked in, the main hotel restaurant was closed due to renovations, but the Japanese restaurant was opened. Travelling with a Vegan, the front desk staff quickly appeared to help us make the right selection (no meat, no fish, no egg). A difficult feat when you don't speak the language. On one night we had a free night, and wanted to enjoy some Western food, and asked for directions to the Pizza hut. After lots of chinese discussion, the manager appeared and drove us to the Pizza Hut (just wonderful service).

The rooms were comfortable - there was unfortunately only one English Channel with news. As I was pretty busy I didn't have a lot of time to watch TV but felt a little out of touch, especially as there was so much happening in the world with the Tsunami.

The bed was a little harder than I was use to, but this seems quite common in China. But the pillows were lovely and comfortable. The staff were very attentive helping me find anything I needed even if we had to do it by pointing and sign language.

The garden had lovely birds and it was just the best thing to find, in a busy city, where the cars and bikes rule.

The rates were reasonable, cannot really be disappointed in this restaurant.

Room Tip: Lovely gardens, good laundry
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Jiading Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2008

Breakfast include. Inexpensive at rmb 380 per night.

Subway from Shanghai to Jia Ding is well under construction. I guess it will take another year to start train services.

Large department store across the street. KFC also is locate directly across too.

Thin wall, not so quiet next door.

After over 20 hours in the plane, I was dead tired and trying to get some sleep. By midnight, I was awaken by the telephone call, some lady with heavy accent telling me some kind of message. I was too asleep and get back to sleep. Ten minutes later, she was knocking on my door. I tried to find out what she wanted. Toke me awhile to understand she said something about massage. I was mighty angry and told her off.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-uji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank YoshiSuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karuizawa_dining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ilan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Sheraton Shanghai Jiading Hotel
#79 of 5,112 in Shanghai
103 reviews
Jiading Villa Garden Hotel
#486 of 5,112 in Shanghai
6 reviews
Elan Inn Shanghai Tacheng Road
#703 of 5,112 in Shanghai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Palace Hotel
#442 of 5,112 in Shanghai
28 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#87 of 5,112 in Shanghai
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiading Hotel

Address: No.100 Bole Road, Jiading District, Shanghai 201800, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jiading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing