We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located In Good Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Ranked #58 of 5,161 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed 6 nights at this hotel. Arrived by taxi from the airport and Driver tried to charge us 300 yuan fixed price but we told him to put on the meter, on arrival at the hotel the cost was 152 yaun so be careful. Check in was smooth. Our room was a kingsize on the 32nd floor, very clean with fridge , iron and board , robes and large flat screen Tv and coffee and tea provided. Breakfast was on the 49th floor with great views of the city, there was plenty of western and asian options available. The hotel is located straight across from sml shopping centre located within is a food court and metro. Would stay in this hotel is visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear PatDub,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Staff is very helpful & make you comfortable. Rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable - but take care to select your room away from noicy high speed elevators.
B-fast is with good choice. Location is very good - must visit the bar on 50th floor.

Room Tip: high speed elevators are noicy & need to select carefully away from those !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manpreet1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear manpreet1964,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our tour of China last year. Upon check-in we found our room very spacious, comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was good with a wide variety of Western and Chinese cuisine on offer. We dined at the buffet restaurant in the evening and there was a good selection of food on offer but the main drawback was that food was not replenished when they were finished. We had to get the attention of the Restaurant Manager to sort this out and even then food was slow in coming out.

Other than that we had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear GlobeTrekker6,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will review the re-filling process with executive chef and ensure the speed of re-filling will meet your expectation.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The good
1. Location: decent proximity (given the size of Shanghai) to key touristy areas
2. Breakfast: decent spread, a pleasure to eat at the top of the hotel.
3. Prompt checkin
4. Nice room, decent sized with all basics

The not so good.
1. Air conditioning went bad, the reception though sent the technician he was unable to fix it.
2. The reception was reluctant in changing my room and offered a room on the 2nd floor, i was staying towards the top. I refused with this being a suboptimal solution.

All in all recommended if you need the proximity, and like large rooms. do check the airconditioning though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear AK1000_10,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We've scheduled to check all the A/C in guest rooms within 3 weeks.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Staff at Front Desk well-trained and pleasant. Checking in and out were done efficiently.
However, service at the Zaffran Restaurant could do with more improvement. The service staff were not alert to customers' needs, and most walked around with an expressionless face.
I stayed in a Club Room, and the size is pretty generous. The bathroom could do with more hooks for hanging up towels & clothers. The two hangers installed were so high up that a shorter person would have to stand on a stool to hang clothes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YLKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The training has been implemented to ensure our restaurant provide better service in the future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed at the Pullman Skyway for 4 nights. It's an okay hotel to stay at and conveniently next to an MTR station. The rooms were fine, breakfast okay, staff relatively friendly and helpful but the bar and restaurants deserted every night. There are better hotels in Shanghai; but for the price this place was pretty good for a no-frills stay in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKFamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear UKFamilySingapore,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Friendly staff (including concierge, frond desk & room services) and good location, we got a free upgrade for our anniversary.
The hotel is located near shopping centre and TienZiFong, we can easily to find food and shopping.
Hotel room cannot access wifi, i need to use wifi in hotel lobby, only the 45/F & 49/F (Breakfast Floor) can access wifi inside the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank tracecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Tracecy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chris Chen
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#65 of 5,161 in Shanghai
1,789 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#23 of 5,161 in Shanghai
313 reviews
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#66 of 5,161 in Shanghai
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#49 of 5,161 in Shanghai
903 reviews
Dapuqiao
Ramada Plaza Peace Shanghai
Ramada Plaza Peace Shanghai
#1,642 of 5,161 in Shanghai
121 reviews
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#36 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#79 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £81 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing