We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...average location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Ranked #69 of 5,082 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good hotel...average location and breakfast”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here recently during our visit to Shanghai as the expo I had to attend was close by.

The lobby area is quite large in size but seating is limited in this area. Part of the reason could be that the is a Coffee Bar located on the ground floor. The coffee has ample space and there is seating indoors and outdoors facing a garden.

The hotel is high with 50+ floors, however it seems the rooms are only located until the 15th floor, while the highest floors are office space. The last few floors are also reserved by the hotel for a few restaurant and a lounge.

The service was good with the front desk staff giving us good advice on getting around Shanghai and places to eat.

The rooms are quite spacious and have all the standard amenities one would expect. We were treated to a welcome basket of fruits and some biscuits with a chocolate dip. There is working desk area and the hotel provides free internet as well. The bathroom is quite spacious with a separate bathtub and shower area.

Breakfast was served on the 49th floor. The view is good providing its a clear day. The breakfast spread is a mixture of western (cold cuts, salads) and local dishes. The local dishes were a bit of a let down and lacked flavor.

As this was a short trip we did not really get a chance to use the gym or pool.

Overall it was a good stay and could be better if the food is improved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Pullman Shanghai Skyway.
We are grateful for your constructive comments regarding our local dishes during breakfast time, I will transfer this feedback to our Executive Chef and I am sure he will enhance the offer.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back again and it is our hope that your next stay will be more pleasant than the last one.

Warmest regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    426
    182
    51
    24
See reviews for
115
160
78
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my first stay in a five star hotel, so maybe I am easily pleased.
Room was of a very good size, with amenities one would expect. Bathroom was great. View was excellent.
check in was painless. The service as well as the view in the bar was outstanding.
Breakfast, I expected it to be table service, but seeing the choice it had to be a buffet.
We felt some of the items had be out on the buffet too long, especially the pastries and bread. When they had to quickly reset a table for me, the setting was not the same as the day before(no napkin)
The room information, was missing the section of check out time. So i called the service number. The lady was unable to understand me or give me an answer. At the desk they told me late check out is at 14:00. Just to be safe I checked again in the morning, and I had to vacate the room at 12:00(which was to be expected)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Reinier1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the drinks at Blu bar as well as the astonishing views. Regarding to our breakfast, we have some ongoing improvements and certainly your comments will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, our team is looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed in Pullman for 3 nights during lunar new year. well...great location, it closed to the metro station, walking distance within 4 mins. room is big and same as the style of "Pullman Group" but the breakfast area is a bit out-dated. the food of breakfast is not good, it's a big difference compared with Pulling King Power in BKK. anyway, price is acceptable with such room decoration and size. restaurant is in the top floor, have a nice view to see the SH town.

Room Tip: standard room is ok; tips not for the room, if you care about the breakfast quality, u better consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dull d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

We are glad to read that our location was convenient for your trip in Shanghai and also that you enjoyed our large rooms. Regarding to our breakfast, our food and beverage team is implementing many changes, please do not hesitate in giving us some more feedback on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stay at pullman shanghai for 4 nights. great location, close to dapu bridge MTR and xing tian di. room was big and toilet was really nice. Booked a non-smoking room however the room smells like smoke. made a complain to the receptionist and they got someone up to spray some deodorant??!! well, at least it did help for the first night. But it still smells like smoke the next day..the air condition was not cold enough even though i have set the temperature to the lowest degree. had a bad sleep that night as it feels like 27 degrees. Made a complaint the next day and they rectify the problem immediately. well done on that! tried the breakfast at the 49th floor. it was Horrible. crepes was bad, eggs were cold, fried rice and noodles were tasteless. No idea what the chef was thinking. Overall, it was worth the money compared to the other 5 stars hotels as this hotel is much cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway on TripAdvisor.

Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience that you might had during your stay, at Pullman we strive to provide the best experience to every guest. I will transfer your comments to our food and beverage team to take the proper actions and avoid future occurrence.

We are looking forward to receiving you back again and we hope to have a chance to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am a member of the Pullman Accor group and stay in the hotels when I can. I also live in Shanghai and a group of 5 decided to have a relaxing weekend. The hotel is nice and the rooms of a great size. The service at lunch in the restaurant on the 49 floor was very slow. I waited one and a half hours for my meal. In the evening, we went to the Chinese restaurant - excellent. After, we went to Blu Bar. The bar was ok with a nice selection of drinks. However, it was a bit dark. We needed to use our Iphone to read the menu. The breakfast was excellent.

Great hotel with a good location. Worth the money. Yes it is looking a bit tired but you pay for what you get for. All I would say is the restaurant staff need extra training.

I will try this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Iain R,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your meal at our Chinese restaurant Hua Fu and also your drinks at Blu Bar. Please rest assured that we are taking care of the issues that you mentioned to prevent future concurrence.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent service and very good hotel. Nice pool, gym was good but small forthe size of the hotel. Location was convenient for me. Located in Puxi fifteen minutes south of the Bund. Hotel is not new but excellent for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and once again let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home in Shanghai.

Warmest regards,
Carlos Perez
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,082 in Shanghai
1,705 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#18 of 5,082 in Shanghai
270 reviews
Dapuqiao
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#61 of 5,082 in Shanghai
1,251 reviews
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#44 of 5,082 in Shanghai
847 reviews
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Property: Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#42 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#84 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing