We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Exec/Club Room options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Ranked #58 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good location for the hotel - the Subway is located just across the road , or a taxi down to the Bund only takes 15-20mins.
We opted for the Exec/Club room option. Rooms was lovely - spacious, clean and modern.
The main attraction is the Lounge on Floor 52. Views are fantastic and we took advantage of the 5.30-7.30pm nightly free drinks and 'nibbles'.
Breakfast options on Floor49 were much more extensive but used by the whole hotel so it felt very busy, whereas on Floor 52 things were much more relaxed
Unlike many 'exec' rooms, this is huge, spacious and never feels overcrowded.
The staff (in particular - Diletta) were very welcoming , friendly and professional and really enhanced our holiday experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Clients checked me in this hotel.
Was given a suite and the Hotel upgrades me to the penthouse suite.

Views amazing, breathtaking in fact. Very central.. Decor.. Absolutely ancient. Very strong smells right through the penthouse.. Cheap furnishing made to look expensive right through out the room.
My room fuse blew almost immediately entering the room shutting down power.

There is absolutely no atmosphere in the Lobby area. Almost no lobby.

Elevator swipes just do not work. There were a few others I met on the way up and way down that had the same issue.

The coffee shop was bad.. Atmosphere non existent. I had a business meeting there with my ient and it just didn't feel comfortable.

I checked out the very next day. Trust me.. It's a good area and central, views are awesome.. And it stops there.

This hotel needs an upgrade pretty badly.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Randolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On each of my recent trips to Shanghai, on the first and last night of each trip, I have stayed at the Pullman. The reception is wonderful, with attentive personnel ready to help in every way they can. The rooms are amazing, and on most nights I have received a free upgrade. Beds are extremely comfortable, the views are relatively OK, and the room service is excellent. Their breakfast selection is huge (on Level 49) and diverse and you would be very picky if something did not suit you as they cover American and Asian style well. I did not try their evening buffet, but instead went for the A La Carte menu. Although the food is presented very well, they certainly need to improve the thickness of the steaks and the duration they cook it for. At the end of the meal, the waitress even asked if I could recommend any improvements in the way they served the food which was quite amusing and I did offer my tips :-) I will be returning in a few weeks and again, I will stay at the Pullman as it is convenient, and more than meets my needs.

Room Tip: Even the lower floor lesser cost rooms are good value for money. But the cost of the upper level lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Food in executive lounge poor and very limited in variety. Some staff are qualified in hospitality but many are not. High level of incompetence and lack of knowledge. Apologies aplenty for all sorts of things not working prooerly. Products in level 52 suite are what yiu get in standard rooms in any hotel in China. Bathroom pokey. Sitting room over furnished in poor taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

I will transfer your feedback to the concerned departments, please rest assured that we will make the proper corrections and improvements in the related areas.

Once again let us thank you for taking the time to share your experience - It is our hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Carlos

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was really good, it's about 20 minutes by taxi from the main shopping area which is good if you want to escape the busy streets. There's not a lot of shops around the hotel but it's still in a good location. We had a suite and it was massive, the room was really clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet is unreal, it has everything you can think of and the views from the top floor of the hotel is beautiful.
The concierge was brilliant, they knew their stuff and it always easy to get a taxi.
The only downside was when you check in you have to pay your deposit and it gets released when you check out but it takes 7 days to go back onto your credit card which means when you settle your account you have to pay again as the deposit doesn't come directly off your account

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

We are glad to read that our Concierge assisted you effectively with your transportation and also that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. I will transfer your feedback to our Front Office and Food and Beverage departments as it will encourage them to keep the quality of products and services at top level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights in May while on Business. Check-in and check-out was easy and all the staff were all polite and efficient. As a Platinum member I was treated very well, especially in the Executive Lounge and a discount on food and dry cleaning. The Exec Lounge is great and a massive shout out to Eddie and Dorita who were excellent.

The views at the top are great however the hotel could do with a refurbish. Some things are starting to look very dated, especially swimming pool, furniture and breakfast restaurant. Dry cleaning was great and quick.

Breakfast is a massive selection, but different to typical US and European restaurants! Bar is pricey but expect that.

I would come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway.

Our team is glad to read that you enjoyed a great range of our products and services. Regarding our facilities, we are happy to inform you that Pullman Shanghai Skyway will be opening its new restaurant Ginger 15 on June 6th of 2014, we hope you have a chance to try it in your next visit to Shanghai.

Last but not least, I will make sure the concerned associates are well informed about your positive comments as I am sure it will encourage them to continue providing the highest service standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the hotel itself is very nice but you can see it is getting old and would need a refurbish soon.the breakfast is good with grand views ,nice size rooms and comfy.how ever the location isn't that central. all in all a nice hotel but there are better options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway on TripAdvisor.

I will share your feedback with our team to ensure that maintenance and care of our facilities stays always at top level. As it has been some time since your last visit, please allow me to introduce you our new restaurant Ginger 15 which will be open on June 6th with an amazing new concept, we truly believe it will delight your senses and exceed your expectations.

Once again let us thank you for comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Carlos
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Shanghai Skyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pullman Shanghai South
#24 of 5,206 in Shanghai
319 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#65 of 5,206 in Shanghai
1,805 reviews
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#66 of 5,206 in Shanghai
1,390 reviews
Caoyang / Zhenru
Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#39 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#61 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £76 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing