We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Ranked #64 of 5,137 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Central location which was convenient from airport or train station
Walking distance to a local district of wonderful Resturant and shopping
Short taxi ride to downtown
Room clean and tidy, shower was good
Wifi could be faster in the room. Often get cut off!

Breakfast was good, staffs were friendly. Thank you
For the price and location, I definitely will return to this hotel next time

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Juliana_Yow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Meanwhile, we've already asked our internet service company to check the speed of browsing and we are going to solve the problem what you mentioned as soon as possible.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Baiyun T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

it is a very nice hotel. Well presented, lots of efficient front desk staff. Breakfast buffet was lavish to say the least, so much choice, perhaps too much but all was good and fresh. Lovely room. Walking distance to enough restaurants, although the last night of my stay I couldnt get a table so being hot I decided to go back to the room and order room service - fine until they turned up and forgot to bring the food :-) Quite embarrassing I bet - food was good though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are going to enhance the training and review the process of Room Service section to make sure the unexpected situation will not happened again in the future.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been many times to this hotel.

Some plus and some minus.

Plus: we always appreciate very much the executive lounge on the top floor, its wonderful view, and the friendlyness, helpfulness and kindness of all its team, specially Jannet, Ella and Diletta (now head of the welcomers team), and also our friend Victor, one of the duty managers.
Rooms are great, although we lack the view we had at the beginning staying at the top floors (now the highest rooms are on the 25th floor).

Minus: he building owners are paying to much attention to the office part of it and not enough to the hotel. To our great disappointment, the breakfast (excellent and with a good variety) is now served on the garden level instead of the 49th floor with its great 360° view where it was until last year and which the owners intend to use as office floor, what a pity!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ERK500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are going to pass the comments from you to our owning company.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Professional staff, wonderful suite with amazing view.
The executive lounge provides nice breakfast and afternoon tea around Fendi Casa furnitures. (special thanks to lounge's staff, who helped us a lot and made our stay even more confortable).
The Bed is the standard bed from the Accor group. You will always have a relaxing night.
Excellent Price/Quality ratio. Hard to find anywhere else in Shanghai

Room Tip: High floor suites for amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RivieraJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pullman Shanghai South
#35 of 5,137 in Shanghai
294 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,137 in Shanghai
1,743 reviews
Dapuqiao
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Jing'an
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
#94 of 5,137 in Shanghai
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#42 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#76 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing