We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + excellent service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Ranked #68 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location + excellent service!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Second time in this hotel.

Nice hotel, perfect location. Staffs are very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great with great view, top floor. I was upgraded to Suite, excellent room but was too huge for one person. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySarah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Owner at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    426
    182
    51
    24
See reviews for
114
160
78
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is considered old but it seems there has been a renovation. Tobacco odour is very strong in the lobby. Breakfast is very nice as it is located at the very top floor which shows the view of Shanghai.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kunjaya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changchun, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood walking distance from a night market (turn right when exiting the hotel walk staight cross the (big) street and keep going straight for a 100 meters (small mall on your left) where you can have good food at a relatively low price in a friendly atmosphere.
Checking in/out can be a problem (a bit long/don't be in a rush) especially from 11am to 14pm and the counter for Accor loyalty program is not always open.
The rooms (deluxe) are spacious and clean with big windows overlooking the streets. housekeeping staff friendly and helpful.
The pool has a nice and special round layout (almost no one there at any time) but the water and the room are a bit cold even in mid April and this could be the reason why it is quite deserted. It is still worth it though especially with kids.
The breakfast is very good (though the room can feel crowed at times) especially the live "crepe" station which a wide variety of toppings. As the breakfast is taken on nearly the top floor the views of the city are among the best you can get in Shanghai as the hotel is the tallest building in the area.
The hotel (like many others) work with very reliable tour companies (only a minivan so no need to pick up too many guests at too many hotels). We used the hotel to get a city tour which turned an enjoyable experience for the whole family.
Will definitely recommend this hotel for families and friends.

Room Tip: If you can avail the executive (and pricy) executive lounge then the views go with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Central location which was convenient from airport or train station
Walking distance to a local district of wonderful Resturant and shopping
Short taxi ride to downtown
Room clean and tidy, shower was good
Wifi could be faster in the room. Often get cut off!

Breakfast was good, staffs were friendly. Thank you
For the price and location, I definitely will return to this hotel next time

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juliana_Yow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Meanwhile, we've already asked our internet service company to check the speed of browsing and we are going to solve the problem what you mentioned as soon as possible.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

it is a very nice hotel. Well presented, lots of efficient front desk staff. Breakfast buffet was lavish to say the least, so much choice, perhaps too much but all was good and fresh. Lovely room. Walking distance to enough restaurants, although the last night of my stay I couldnt get a table so being hot I decided to go back to the room and order room service - fine until they turned up and forgot to bring the food :-) Quite embarrassing I bet - food was good though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QApullmanshskyway, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are going to enhance the training and review the process of Room Service section to make sure the unexpected situation will not happened again in the future.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,069 in Shanghai
1,704 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#16 of 5,069 in Shanghai
270 reviews
Dapuqiao
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#61 of 5,069 in Shanghai
1,249 reviews
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#42 of 5,069 in Shanghai
845 reviews
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Property: Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#42 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#78 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing