We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect sevice for the AROMA restaurant”
Review of Hyatt on the Bund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt on the Bund
Ranked #54 of 5,104 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“perfect sevice for the AROMA restaurant”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I often come to your hotel restaurant. The aroma restaurant is my favorite, because of the execllent food and perfert service. The restaurant in your hotel have many kinds of delicious food. Futhermore, what impressed me most is the high quality service, it always makes me feel at home.Waiter and waitress are so kind and warmhearted that they always earnestly recommend every new or promotion food of the restaurant. I will recommend your hotel and Aroma to my friends without any reservation and hesitation.
Emily

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    582
    197
    56
    41
See reviews for
222
319
133
881
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Tearoom has a quaint charm and is something of a "grande dame" like the Del in San Diego. The overall impression is of slightly ageing grandeur but it still retains a homeliness and welcome that is special. especially in the lounge which is a little oasis of calm. Loved the couches in the lounge. Generally, it was amazing to find a moment of peace after long hours of meeting. Gratitude to the recommendation of meeting concierge, Staff was attentive, polite and extremely friendly and took care of every little detail to make us happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

ive been staying at this hotel consistently for a while now when in SH on business. Modern rooms, well-trained staff, and over all excellent service. Vue bar and restaurant is great, gym facilities are excellent, and they seem to take good care of their guests. Good hotel for business in Shanghai.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for five nights at the hyatt recently. We upgraded to a club room on the 27th floor, the views were amazing, we had an incredible view down the bund. We also had use of the club for drinks and food in the evening and breakfasts. It was worth the upgrade.

The rooms are huge, clean and we could not find fault with them. In fact, the entire experience was great. Service was excellent, the pool was good, would have been better if outdoors but no big deal. The hotel really is fantastic and the location is also good. Well worth the money and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Splurge for a room looking over the bund on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I like everything about this hotel, one of my favorite in Shanghai. The best thing I can't speak highly enough is the view from the room, especially when you stay in one the suites on the high floors in the west tower. The river turns right in front of the hotel and you will be in an unique position to be able to see both sides of the huang pu river -- pudong skyline on the left and the bund on the right. It's truly amazing in the evening when all the lights are on. Your bed points straight to the oriental pearl tower, laying there and watching the tower and the pudong skyline peacefully at night is just surreal.

Room Tip: definitely get one of the suites on the high floors in the west tower if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I wanted to surprise my girlfriend, who came to visit me here in Shanghai, by taking her directly from the airport to the hotel. I contacted Hyatt on the Bund and got in contact with Natalie Pett, who arranged our weekend stay perfectly!

We had an early checkin (9.00 AM) in a room with a gorgeous view over the Bund (recommend to book a room with Bund view, the river view isn´t that good) and a late check out on Sunday.

My girlfriend used the SPA and was very pleased, I used the swimming pool (remember to take your own swim pants, no renting) and the sauna section that were in mint condition.

On Sunday we had the freeflow champage brunch at VUE, it is quite expensive but totally worth the price! Remember to also visit the VUE Bar, it has probably the best view over the Bund and the Pudong side.

We were more than pleased with our stay and can recommend staying at Hyatt on the Bund for anyone who wants to treat themselves at reasonable prices but still having a luxury feeling!

Helpful?
Thank villekym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

There is much to like about Hyatt on the Bund. The room has an open concept - you can see the bathroom, but sliding doors can close off the whole area for privacy. There is a separate toilet and bathroom, and comes with a rain shower. The highlight of the room is definitely the view - it showcased the Bund and the Huangpu River.

The amenities in the hotel are top-notch. They have a large gym with many new machines. They also have a 40m pool.

Their Chinese restaurant, Xin Dalu serves excellent food. Be sure to make a reservation, and order the Peking duck and the stir-fried beef.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#26 of 5,104 in Shanghai
2,346 reviews
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt on the Bund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt on the Bund

Property: Hyatt on the Bund
Address: No.199 Huangpu Road, Hongkou District, Shanghai 200080, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , The North Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#36 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#36 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#69 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#163 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt on the Bund 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt on the Bund Hotel Shanghai is a 5 star luxury hotel, uniquely located on the banks of the Huang Pu River at the northern end of the Bund in Shanghai, China. Hotel suites and rooms at this luxury Shanghai hotel offers spectacular views of the Bund and Pudong, with convenient access to Shanghai's airports and major areas of the city.A member of the Grand Hyatt portfolio, Hyatt on the Bund Hotel Shanghai offers guests a unique experience with stylish Shanghai restaurants, sophisticated comfort, and functional conference rooms equipped with advanced technological equipment. Hyatt on the Bund Hotel Shanghai is also host to the Yuan Spa, Shanghai which offers a variety of massage and facial treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt on the Bund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On The Bund Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai
Hyatt Bund
Shanghai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing