We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkyard Hotel Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkyard Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #104 of 4,967 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good for business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I was there for a week for a business trip and so it was ok as its a bit far from downtown shanghai. I was staying in a business suite and it was really huge. separate huge hall and a separate bedroom. View was pretty ok as you could just see other hotel rooms. Another good thing I noticed about this hotel was they provide umbrellas in all rooms for use which is a novel concept which I hadnt seen in any of the other hotels I had stayed in. I didnt use the subway but the station is just 2 minutes walking and based on my discussion with other travellers its quite nice to use.

Langauge is a major problem in Shanghai as forget about understanding english, many people including taxi drivers cannot even read english. So make sure you have Chinese translations of whereever you want to go.

Breakfast was pretty good with a nice spread, though the oil in some items tasted weird but that was the same case i found in many other restaurants in Shanghai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayomarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    137
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
9
21
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Short walk to #2 subway line, by way of a shopping center that has plenty of restaurants. The rooms, service, spa, and pool are excellent. Great value, very well managed. The breakfast is Western style. Spent more than a week here, and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Located in a business district, ideally located for Shanghai Expo (convention) centre which is only 5 minutes away (and about $2) by taxi. Also very convenient to the airport or Maglev station. Yes, it is a fair distance from the centre of Shanghai but reachable by Metro. The hotel public spaces are a bit minimalistic and sterile but the rooms are really nice, modern, clean. well appointed etc. The staff exceptionally helpful and almost all fluent in English. Breakfast was good with an enormous range for western tastes. Really well equipped gym and nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,673 reviews
321 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Had to stay here as it was near my company office. It is in the middle of an industrial park so don't expect bustling Shanghai here. A modern looking space that looks cold and artificial. The first room they gave me was super far from the lobby and had a faulty door, gave me another room after. The room was alright, at least with a flat screen tv , free internet and standing shower. Breakfast was very awful, the quality of the food, service and guests were very low. Next time back to the office, I will try to stay somewhere else even if it means less convenience

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I am a frequent international traveler and this is the first time I have written a review. I stayed here last week and there was very little hot water but I didn't complain. Upon checkout, another traveler was complaining. I arrived tonight and there was little hot water. Upon politely asking the management, they told me it felt good to them and measured it at 39 degrees. funny response because I only cared how it felt to me ;-)

Hotel is clean, fast internet, poorer than usual restaurant for vegetarians for this kind of hotel. I will choose another Hotel in PuDong next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevie_jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

The hotel is worth the money, I stayed here for a month and the facilities available at this hotel are great,

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi3639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed for two weeks at the Parkyard Hotel on a Business Trip.
It is located in Pudong, Shanghai, in the center of the Technology Park and is easy walking distance to most companies. Downtown Shanghai is accessible by the metro next door (10 minute ride) or a taxi ride (20 minutes).
The room was very very nice and the upscale amenities made it easy for me to pack for subsequent trips and not worry about carrying on liquids.
The rooms also have free broadband internet connection.
The hotel is modern decor, mostly greys & black. It is clean and comfortable and has a good breakfast buffet offering both American & Chinese. The staff speaks English and is very helpful.
The pool is long and narrow - the best I have seen for a Hotel to do laps.
The overall hote & service was gerat :-))

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maheshwarkatkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Shanghai
#112 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#68 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Zhangjiang
ZTE Hotel Shanghai
ZTE Hotel Shanghai
#1,128 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#161 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Century Park
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
#12 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
The Eton Hotel Shanghai
#75 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkyard Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkyard Hotel Shanghai

Property: Parkyard Hotel Shanghai
Address: No.699 Bibo Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Shanghai 201203, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhangjiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 4,967 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkyard Hotel Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkyard Hotel Shanghai is located in the central of Zhangjiang Hi-tech Park Pudong. The hotel steps away from Zhangjiang Hi-tech Park Metro station, only 5 minutes drives from Shanghai Maglev Train Station and the Shanghai New International Expo Center, 20 minutes drives from Shanghai World Expo Park and Shanghai Disney Land, 30 minutes drives away to the Pudong International Airport, and 40 minutes to Hongqiao Airport and Hongqiao Railway Station. It can also be easily connected with downtown and various tourist attractions by the Lujiazui and Puxi in Shanghai. The hotel has a total of 300 contemporary designed rooms and suites in elegant and modernize equipped, as well as the unique bamboo and garden view for most of rooms. Free wireless broadband internet and super VPN unlimited access are provided throughout the hotel. It is always the best choice for business people because of its convenient facilities and personalized service. The Asian fusion restaurant Woodside presents a sophisticated setting, provides a wide selection of buffet and a sumptuous a-la-cart menu prepared by hotel experienced international chef team. The hotel has well-appointed banqueting facilities and venues including a 1200 m2 pillar-less grand ballroom, two meeting rooms, one pillar-less ballroom and a chapel, along with the latest audio-visual system and technologies. Whether it is a meeting, a banquet or a product launch the professional team will make them a place to remember. The 1200m2 pillars-less grand ballroom Pavilion can accommodate up to 800 people simultaneously. The 253 m2 ballroom can be adjusted for any scale of activities which an ideal place to provide you with business meeting, conference, wedding or any events. In addition, the Fitness Center offers the superior health facilities, swimming pool, Thai Spa and VR game to be your solution to a healthy lifestyle while traveling and your best choices to relax in indulgent comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkyard Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing