We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The PuLi Hotel and Spa(Shanghai)
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
868
593
153
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
593
153
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetop floorwalking distanceinfinity poolmetro stationrooftop barlight showconstruction siteglass walllocation is greatpudong skylinebreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowsvery nice hotelnanjing roadshopping areapeople's square
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

As stated, I would definitely recommend here and I'd love to stay here again - enjoyed the location in Old Shanghai and restaurants/bars, but spent most time away of course. It really felt like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We spent the first night of our honeymoon here and after a bad taxi journey from the maglev station and a very long flight, we were delighted to finally arrive at the hotel. The concierge is on the ground floor and reception is up on the fourth if i remember correctly! Very grand reception area. We arrived at 11 so a little early but were checked in fine. Asked for a non smoking room and we had fantastic views. The room was one of the best we've stayed in. Gorgeous furniture, glass wall to the bathroom with remote blinds and the most comfortable bed! Food was a bit pricey in the restaurant but that's Shanghai. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - plenty of variety and an egg station with chef. The gym and pool are great too - located on the top floor with great views over the city. The concierge were really helpful in recommending restaurants and organising taxis. We only stayed one night but had a very late flight the next day. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel all day for no charge. We really enjoyed our time in Shanghai and we were delighted with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Cardif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The location of the hotel is in the heart of old shanghai, across from subway line #10. The 17th lounge came in very handy for the breakfast and dinner snacks. The hotel has a rooftop bar that allows you the chance to view the light show of Pudong!!! The internet had some serious issues during our 4 night stay, it was resolved, but still it was a bummer. The elevators needed to be quicker as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and loved it thoroughly. This hotel would be top of the line anywhere but especially compared to other hotels in China, it is simply head and shoulders above most others. The staff is friendly, pleasant, and incredibly helpful. They speak English and there is always someone around to help. The rooms are quit, comfortable, and well appointed. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Go for a club room. It's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suitcaseismycloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a gem, located 200 meters away from the Yu Garden (be prepared: the walk is quite a shock!) and also within walking distances to many other interesting city spots. The swimming pool is great for a night swim while taking in the Shanghai skylight. The gym is also pretty good. The lobby is excellent with spectacular views to the Yu Garden. As usual with Shanghai's high end hotels, the service is excellent. The rooms are spacious and quiet with huge shower room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews