We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city-hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
World Union Service Apartment Mosike
Ranked #245 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Nice city-hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very close to the metro station Jing'an Temple.
Nice view from the hotel room.
Washing machine in the room.
Helpful and friendly staff.
wifi in the room.
tv with two channels in english.
air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artem-Ingmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
11
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for two weeks, while visiting Shanghai. It's in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the Metro station, large shopping mall and many shops, restaurants and bars. the facilities were a little worn and dated, but very clean and the staff were very helpful. There's a free "wash and dry" laundry service, with ironing and dry-cleaning also available. The only drawbacks were that the washing machine and air-con only had instructions in Chinese.
The room was very spacious, with a small kitchen and a dining table/desk with stationary provided, should you require it.
I would highly recommend it as either a base for exploring or if there on business. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt504213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The only thing I dont like is the AC for heating, we were in shanghai during the Chinese new year, it was cold, but the AC in the room seems not working well, hope they could change to central heating system.

But there are so many things I like about this hotel.
*The price, its hard to find a hotel like this in this very central location, it is literally right across the road of Jing'an Temple and 2 metro stations; and the Metro Line 2 can get to both airport (Pu'dong and Hong'qiao), and also the train station! I really recommend to take the metro rather than taxi, it only cost 7 RMB to Pudong airport, compared 200 RMB by taxi...
If you carry a heavy luggage, take the Jing'an temple station(line 2) exit 3 ( maybe, kinda forgot), the one to the JiuGuang Mall(久光百货),there are escalators.

Taxi drivers dont know about this hotel, because it is more like a local run service apartment, there are actually 3 service apartments in the building, the reception for World Union Cosmo is at floor 16.

*The location, perfect!!!!! line 2 and line 7 is less than 5 min walk, and there are two great (but expensive) malls near by, JiuGuang(久光百货) and Rui'ou (芮欧百货),I like to go to Rui'ou mall, their B2 level is food court, so many yummy foods there, including my fav fried dumpling Xiao Yang Sheng Jian (小杨生煎)。

and yes you have to pay a 100 RMB for room key deposit, if you lost it, they will charge you 50 RMB.

every room has a simple kitchen and also washer and drier.

I would totally stay again at this service apartment if they keep the price and quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We had an apartment on the 19th floor and found out how central to all our needs that it was and via the tube and busses could go everywhere we wanted and when our feet were sore of a night just across the street was a foot massage place that we both enjoyed ordered an inhouse breakfast for 1 and started us for the day and we picked up local food as we tripped around , we found the girls at reception were fantastic and a couple of tv problems which we did all by ourselves were fixed in minutes , they even had a sewing kit to repair a hem .
as our flights were not until night we left our bags there and collected them on the way to the airport, yes the apartment was a little tired , but we only wanted it for sleeping so next time we are in Shanghai we know where we will be staying .

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room and on the south side we think .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and were quite surprised at the size of our apartment. We had a kitchen, a couch and just loads of room! Bathroom was modern and clean. Just nice little touches like free water every day, free dvd hire (not that we used it!), a little welcome pack with fruit and our kitchen table set. Subway station is super close and very convenient line. It does get very quite at night though and not many options for food past 10pm which surprised me for such a big area.
Overall for 2 girls we really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it even for a short stop over and sightseeing as the subway is so easy and close. Its very close to the french concession as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bexta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

While World Union might not be the best option if you're looking for a place to crash for a few nights, it's a great place to stay for a couple weeks to a few months. The apartment (1bath/1bed/living room) we had was equipped with electric burners and a range, microwave, sink, and utensils. There was also plenty of furniture to spread out on, and a washer in the room for convenience. It's right between Nanjing Xi lu and Beijing Xi lu, surrounded by a plethora of dining options from low-to-high end. You can get to Jing An Temple metro station without crossing any streets using their underpass on Huashan Lu. It's in a great, relatively high-end neighborhood and I think we'll be staying here again next time.
Only problems - beds are definitely not as comfy as we were used to, and some of the furniture/utilities were old and showed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is an amazingly convenient place to stay in Shanghai. At first, when I finally found the front entrance, I was full of trepidation as it is NOT a Hotel Lobby - rather a entrance to an office building. With the Reception on the 16th floor and in a corner "office", the illusion doesn't stop. But, the room was amazing - clean and comfortable, although the bathroom was just a tad too small. But, the room was prepared beautifully, with the table set up and a nice bowl of fruit and snacks - a great touch! It is a serviced apartment complete with kitchenette. It overlooks Jingan Temple, but to get there is a slight issue, as the entrance is on YuYuan Branch Road - not Wulumuqi. From the Jingan Temple subway station, take Exit 1. The excalator will take you to the corner of Huashan and Nanjing. From there turn right up Huashan and turn left at the intersection (200 meters up) and stay on the left footpath as YuYuan Road veers to the left and going straight will take you along YuYuan Branch Road. You will see the apartment building directly ahead of you and you can take the ramp off the footpath. I love it and will return to it!

Room Tip: It is not a Hotel, so don't expect the Gym, restaurants or concierge. But location is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Jing'an Temple
Jing'an
Paramount Gallery Hotel
Paramount Gallery Hotel
#159 of 5,105 in Shanghai
202 reviews
Jing'an
Shanxi Business Hotel
Shanxi Business Hotel
#637 of 5,105 in Shanghai
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
Skiline World Union Service Apartment
Skiline World Union Service Apar...
#1,652 of 5,105 in Shanghai
21 reviews
Jing'an
Ladoll Service Apartments
Ladoll Service Apartments
#19 of 318 in Shanghai
40 reviews
Jing'an
Hi Inn Shanghai Jing'ansi West
Hi Inn Shanghai Jing'ansi West
#2,003 of 5,105 in Shanghai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Union Service Apartment Mosike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Union Service Apartment Mosike

Property: World Union Service Apartment Mosike
Address: No.199 Urumuqi North Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai 200040, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#238 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — World Union Service Apartment Mosike 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your World Union Service Apartment Mosike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Union Service Apartment Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing