We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
Ranked #160 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really liked to see the main road through my window and it is beautiful because, it isn't very crowded. Rest everything falls in place. Serviced, Clean and decent staff.

There is no Subway stop nearby and I had to go till Science and Technology Museum. If you are fine with taking a taxi all the time, it for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuffs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun as your accommodation in Shanghai.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. Citadines Biyun is located in the heart of the Biyun international community, campare with Hotel, we have larger space and kitchen equipments which makes resident feels like home.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is functional but comfortable and clean. I have been here for two months and seen the breakfast deteriorate sharply. The coffee is weak and cold, an espresso machine would be much accreciated. Potatoes, bacon, and sausage have disappeared, replaced by stir-fry and spaghetti bolognese for breakfast! Corn flakes have been replaced by choco-pops and other cereals favored by children under age 13.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing room, away from Hongfeng Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citadines Biyun Shanghai!

Thank you for your comments. We are making improvement for our breakfast, coffee machine was installed in the restaurant.

We hope to have another chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent two weeks at this hotel in a one bedroomed apartment. The apartment was very clean, modern even had a built in washing machine! The sitting room came with a double bed settee which was ideal as our daughter was holidaying with us. The cost which was very good included breakfast which was adequate; bottled water every day was left in the fridge. The Hotels are very good at providing the little extras eg slippers. We would have no hesitation int recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun as your accommodation during your holiday in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

great hotel in shanghai very clean, great rooms and its near of the centre and perfect service!thankssss i had a great time there!i want to go shanghai and stay there for sure!!cuzine in the room , hot water all the time in bath room.cleaning every day!!!

Room Tip: very good hotel! great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation during your holiday in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Jasmine Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The good points: relatively cheap for the area. We had a large apartment. Once inside it was clean, bright and spacious.

The not so good points. Breakfast was very disappointing and certainly not what would be expected in an international standard hotel. The surroundings were a little surprising with the apartment in a residential block and not part of the hotel.

On balance, not too bad if you are looking for a self catering option, but still some way to go before it could command a top notch experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotlandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Scotlandj,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citadines Biyun Shanghai. Thank you for having taken the time to fill in your feedback.

Citadines Biyun was located is located in the heart of the Biyun international community, campare with Hotel, we have larger space and kitchen equipments which makes resident feels like home. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with breakfast, as we are keen to make improvements to enhance our residents’ overall stay at our properties, I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant Manager. We will definately look into it.

Thank you once more for having chosen Ascott as your preferred accommodation in Shanghai. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had the opportunity to stay here for a week conference we were attending in the area.
The Citadines comes with a very positive recommendation.
Rooms were clean and well layed out, plenty of space to relax and yet remain functional.
Service and attention given by the staff was outstanding and very appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main road are quieter, although the street noise is very insignificant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Resident,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai.

What a pleasure it was to read that you had been delighted by your experience! I have shared your compliments with the whole team. Thank you so much for having taken the time to write the your reviews; receiving such positive feedback is extremely motivating and rewarding for us all.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again in Citadines Biyun Shanghai!
Jasmine Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I Stayed two years and a month there i recetly moved as this apt hotel does not offer what promises and definately seems more luxury and clean on the photos that in reality..
my employee choose this hotel due to low rates.i rented a delux apt 1 bed.

Price: low equal to the privided service..

location: good many restaurants, 15 min from lujiazui and abt 30 min from xintiandiand other places in puxi area

cleaning: insufficient example food remains on th eplates, spoons, glasses, forks etc , i had 3 times per week cleaning service but no matter how many times still my place was dirty or clean by chinese standards.. honestly i don;t know.

heating: two poor maintained aircontidition becareful if you are alergic or you have asthma..

Room : fully furnished with medium quality stuff let's say ok, but no soundproof which mean no good quality of sleep and also allows wind to enter you place (uninvited).

dry cleaning: again like a chinese woman do it's laundry .. they outsource dry cleaning so no way to get your clothes back same day..i had 3 cases of ruining my trousers with clorine while i had specifialy write dry cleaning only eventually they paid the cost but still this is not proffesionalism.

breakfast: nothing eatable by european standards, no variety really cheap and really poor breakfast you can eat only fruits, ps everywhere oil.

no bar , no inside restaurant, no swimming pool, only a small gym.

staff: insufficient knwoledge of english that led to many misunderstandings and many times i lost my temper as when i pay i need to get a service in return.

room service: what? none.

stars: definately many in the sky none on this property.

in general my first and last experience with ascott they may claim they are the biggest serviced apartment hotel in asia and pacific but with hotels like citadines biuy wont stay for long .

overall my experience was not pleasant i wouldnt suggest this hotel to anyone that can afford a better hotel.

ps for new comers you can get better apartments with 2/3 of the price of citadines, fully furnished and better.

i paid for two year monthly 11,000 yuan or abt 1350 euro.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harrykaratzanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Resident,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citadines Biyun Shanghai. Thank you for having made Citadines as your home in Shanghai.

I was saddened to see that you were not fully satisfied with the stay, as the service level was not up to your expectations. Good service and making long-term customers like yourself feel at home is one of our key objectives, which we strive to continuously strengthen and develop. I am sincerely sorry that we have failed to make your stay better. I will share your feedback with the relevant teams, and personally make sure that this remains an unfortunate exception in our service standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we give a lot of value to your opinion

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong Shanghai
Ramada Plaza Pudong Shanghai
#186 of 5,159 in Shanghai
319 reviews
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
The Bund Riverside Hotel
#158 of 5,159 in Shanghai
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starr Hotel
#135 of 5,159 in Shanghai
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Biyun Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Biyun Shanghai

Address: Lane 450 Hongfeng Road, Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, Pudong District, Shanghai, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Biyun Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Biyun Shanghai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citadines Biyun Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Biyun Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing