We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, great beds, and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“clean, great beds, and good value”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just a quick overnight to meet our daughter. This property totally net our expectations. Bed was terrific and front desk arranged late checkout. Breakfast bar was good and better than most. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    30
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
42
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skyline
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My family stayed here one night when we were having a gas leak at our house. We were blown away at the beauty and cleaness of the facility. They have an indoor pool that my little ones very much enjoyed. The breakfast was great and the price was very good. This is a wonderful place to stay in Scottsboro and it is not very far from Wal- Mart and several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

After reading all of the other reviews, I find I wished I would have stayed when they did because this trip I had here was awful. I'm a insurance adjuster and travel A LOT!!! I am a Diamond Elite member in choice hotels and I have to say this Comfort Inn & Suites is not one of my favorites, however the exterior is beautiful, and the interior well groomed. My problem lies in the staff and quality of customer appreciation. Starts with walking into the motel to find a rude and uncaring receptionist. Then my card did not work, cause she didn't know how to program the card, obviously! Went back to get another one and again very rude and no thank you's or your welcome's either time I had to go to the front desk. I had to hold my tongue.... So to continue my journey into this fake bliss, no coffee made, no description of the motel, areas to dine, etc... Very poorly done!! Room was nice and up to date and nice square footage. I guess what caped off the not so great stay was the breakfast the next morning! All I could say is WOW!!!!!! No salt, no apple juice, orange juice seemed like it was missing an ingredient like ORANGE! Umm, dirty tables, sticky with syrup, no gravy, eggs hard as a rock...literally! I guess if you want to risk a good night or a bad night this is a place to gamble your money for COMFORT which I did not get. Hope your stay is better then mine. Write more soon on other hotels!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor king. Seemed very remote. Next door to pool which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

SPent two nights here and the facilities were quit good. Large clean room and friendly staff. Hotel is less than three years old and has good curb appeal. I was a little leary when we checked in and were going to our room as the hallway needed a good vacuuming. Not to worry our room was clean and neat. Beds were confortable. Breakfast was the normal fare. Staff seemed eager to please and were pleasant at all times. Would definately recomment this hotel to others and will use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RckMtn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Wow!. From the moment you drive up to the hotel, until the day you leave, you will feel like you are in an upscale hotel. The hotel is full of amenities, beautiful decorating, and comfortable rooms. If you are on a long trip, I would recommend that you make this hotel one of your overnight stops.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayKat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We frequently stay in Scottsboro while visiting family and tried the Comfort Inn for the first time. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The property is also pet friendly and they were great about giving us a room close to an exit so we could the dog out. This will now be our go-to hotel while visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This was our first hotel stop on our Christmas road trip to Disney. We had spent the previous night driving from northern Missouri to Huntsville Alabama to visit the US Space and Rocket Center knowing we would drive onto Scottsboro to hit the Unclaimed Baggage center. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and as we checked out the front desk staff told us that as a rewards member we could get a late checkout --as late as 2pm if we wanted. We thanked her for the information but knew we had another long drive after the UCB stop.

Room Tip: If wanting to sleep in you can get late checkout as late as 2pm if available by being a rewards memb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
241 reviews
21.9 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
202 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 25775 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing