We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

When I pulled up and saw the front of the hotel I was amazed. It had a rustic look of the mountains. Loved it...the young lady at the desk checked me in at 12:00 pm and gave me directions to the courthouse. Thank you for helping. The room was outstanding in every means possible. The breakfast was great. I made myself miserable eating to much...I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of myself and the entire staff it pleases us to know you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. The comments will be shared with the entire staff to offer encouragement to improve guest service standards and exceed guest expectations.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Although this is a newer hotel and it looks to be in excellent condition....the housekeeping has alot to be desired. I left a written message at the front desk upon checking out...after calling to complain, so I will see if I get any feedback. First of all, they say you are allowed a rollaway here but once you check in, they aren't allowed. The rooms are alittle small to accomodate one. Upon arriving for our 2 night stay, the room looks very inviting and the bathroom looks spotless. Upon closer inspection however, we find under the chair a large flat box with plastic that once held a 24 pack of water bottles. If you cleaned very well, how could you miss that? Also behind the curtain was a dried up, 2 or more week old orange peel. They do have a fridge and microwave which is very nice but this microwave stunk like month old burnt to a crisp popcorn! It smelled so bad we couldn't stand to use it. The fridge was clean and worked well. Our second day of just wanting to relax in the room and enjoy the pool at times...well, we relaxed but in unmade beds and with the stink of our left over pizza from the night before. We asked for room service around 12:30 but they didn't show up until sometime after 4:00 while we were out to dinner. The freshening of the room consisted of "straightening" the beds and leaving a few clean towels and 3 washcloths for 4 people! I had even picked up our trash and pizza boxes and left all that in a large trashbag. it was still in the room upon returning! the floors hadn't been swept and the furniture was not wiped off. Very lazy housekeepers and not at all up to Comfort Inn standings in my book. They have a nice indoor pool although the water was murky looking and alittle cool. the hot tub was small and not very bubbly for my liking. There is a really nice sitting area with rose bushes and a water wall fountain. Front desk people were nice enough but not overly friendly. The breakfast was the usual quick stop with cold cereal. waffle and biscuits and gravy but no meat. This would be a good hotel if they would just get the cleanliness in order and if their staff were alittle friendlier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judogayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apology for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. The feedback you provided will be used to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional service to our guests.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to exceed your expectations.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is a great place. We just completed a 3 night stay, and it couldn't have went any better. Check-in was easy, room had a big flat screen tv. The beds have soft and firm pillows (I preferred the firm). Wifi worked great in the room. For break the first 2 mornings we had link sausage, scrambled eggs, gravy, white & wheat bread, biscuits, Danish, muffins, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, fruit, orange juice, apple juice, milk, cereal and coffee. This morning, instead of sausage, they had ham, and the scrambled eggs had cheese in them. Pets are allowed at this Comfort Inn, but fortunately, I didn't see any. I used the pool and hot tub, and both were in great shape. Towels are provided at the pool area. Great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon14-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a very nice, attractive hotel. Pet friendly which is surprising for such a nice place. Rooms are interior doors, great breakfast and attractive lobby. Manager was very accommodating in switching rooms. Also has hot tub and indoor pool, but sadly we forgot our swimsuits. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhamALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is fairly new and very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The decor is fresh and modern. The free breakfast is quite good, offering waffles, fruit, cereal and sausage. It even offers a unique feature in the parking lot; charging stations for fishermen to hook up their boats and such. The hotel is in a very safe area, near numerous restaurant choices.

The only negative thing I can say about this place is that the girl who checked us in upon our arrival wasn't terribly friendly. There was a bit of a mix-up about the price that we had booked over the phone when making our reservation that wasn't quite resolved to our satisfaction. The front desk staff didn't seem overly concerned about this and overall just weren't very outgoing. Other staff and guests of the hotel were very warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPMaster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Because this hotel was originally built as another brand, it is unlike other Comfort Inns and Suites in which I have stayed. Built to look like some sort of lodge, the interior of both the lobby, public rooms, as well as the guest rooms are a cut above the average. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and well-appointed. The staff was pleasant, and a couple of extra features stand out: if you have a "do not disturb" sign on your door, they will slip a note under the door telling you that the staff will be on duty until 2 PM, so if you need anything, just to call. Additionally, the beds have a choice of both firm and soft pillows, with a card explaining where they are located on the bed. Beds were great, location was good, and the only problem was that every floor has an ice machine except the fourth [smoking] floor. I can't remark about the breakfast because I only get coffee. I don't like to be around people eating free breakfasts in hotel breakfast areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigsquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just a quick overnight to meet our daughter. This property totally net our expectations. Bed was terrific and front desk arranged late checkout. Breakfast bar was good and better than most. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsboro hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn - Scottsboro
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 25775 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing