We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Comfort Inn & Suites I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

FYI, this is the best Comfort Inn and Suites I have ever stayed in! Large 4 story complex fairly new. Ample room sizes with mini frig and microwave. Large comfortable beds, 50" flat screen with lots of channels. Free real Breakfast. The maid confirmed that the site does fill up during Bass Fishing tournaments. Very pleased. Shared great price on betterbidding.com.

Room Tip: 4th floor smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_and_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been to Scottsboro, Alabama numerous times and always stayed at a hotel just down the road. We decided to try the Comfort Inn because we like the looks of it from the outside. The price was very reasonable and the staff was nice. Our room was huge and very clean as was the bathroom.. We heard no noises during the night it was very quiet. They have a full free continental breakfast. (eggs, sauage, gravy, biscuits etc).with lots of seating. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Scottsboro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a clean, friendly, affordable and new hotel. It is one of the best Comfort Inns I have seen; the exterior looks more like a ski lodge than the usual Choice Hotel. Everything about this place was top notch--clean and quiet, adequate seating for breakfast, nice well equipped and very modern rooms, nice staff. I would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on the north or east side overlook some of the AC/heating equipment. They aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Desk clerk and boyfriend were behind desk in office at arrival, He also was in kitchen, and wandering parking lot, which prompted us to remove all valuables from vehicle since he mentioned he had been arrested in 2 counties to several guests!. Congregation of teenagers at front door later, including one parked in handicapped spot, music booming. Just didn't feel employees were properly managed at night shift. Rooms were very average. Thinking of switching brands next time annual trip. Big change from previous years. Also cleaning staff needs to take breaks somewhere other then immediately outside front door creating wall of smoke.

Room Tip: Would improve with better management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelin0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit . We sincerely appreciate your feed back as it will help us improve on our sevices. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on you next visit to Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a clean, modern hotel with excellent facilities for the price! Comfortable, well-furnished, convenient location...and an incredibly friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend this place for your Scottsboro stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was very good,almost excellent.The lady who checked us in(same lady checked us out) was very courteous,professional & accommodating.The gentleman who worked the night shift was very nice & pleasant.It is a very nice Comfort Inn.Nicely decorated lobby with new furniture,business center,great breakfast area,free hot breakfast.Hot tub was hot & working great.I never care for pools(but i do love hot tubs).I have noticed the pool in the hotel,it looked very nice.Hotel is very up to date and so is the room.Very nice serta mattress,looked new,luxury bedding,very comfortable king-sized bed.Room was very spacious,with the separate sitting area with a coffee table.Heat was working,but would not start unless you turn up to 75.Was not enough in order to complain,but they should look into it.Beautiful bathroom,hot shower.Definetly an upscale Comfort Inn with great atmosphere and hospitality.I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Hotel located right off the main street,but at the same time does not face it.It was very smartly bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for the review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Scottsboro. We take pride in offering every guest the exceptional service they deserve. We hope to see you on your next visit to Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This motel is just a bit off the beaten path but well worth the couple mins out of the way. They have a beautiful reception area with a rock fireplace as soon as you walk in you feel welcome. The indoor swimming pool and hot tub were to die for absolutely. I have stayed in this particular facility twice and have enjoyed it every single time. The atmosphere is just so welcoming. The rooms are exceptionally nice in my opinion for the rate especially which by the way is one of the cheapest in town. Would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites, Scottsboro. The staff and I thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you on your next visit to Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
65 reviews
21.9 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
231 reviews
16.8 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 25775 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing