We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Very nice hotel. No complaints....would stay there again if the need ever arose. We went there mainly for the Unclaimed Baggage place, which was a waste of time. The hotel was clean, quiet, good breakfast. It was a little confusing trying to find the road in to the hotel though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    94
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
147
109
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My daughter and I are travelling through Alabama. This was our first stop. The hotel was great. Free wireless worked for the first few hours in the room but then I could not connect. Thankfully my husband had given me a hard wire so I could connect without wireless. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Great workstation, large desk. Well lit hallways.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlmsigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

If you cna get in this is the place to stay. Everything is extremely new. The beds and amenities are all top notch. The front desk staff is wonderful. breakfast is great. I have no complaints and would choose this hotel over and over again. Location is a little funky to get to but it by far makes up for it in quality.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro is really beautiful. The staff is warm and welcoming. It looks brand new and the rooms were amazing. Clean, very well-appointed. The bathrooms are large and gorgeous. I was really so very impressed with this hotel. The breakfast was so nice and the girl who managed the breakfast was so helpful and kind. Simply put...I really loved this hotel and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone traveling to or through Scottsboro.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

If it didn't stay sold out I would stay at this hotel every time I came to Scottsboro! A little more signage to help get to it, but overall a great hotel! Good beds, Great service, and Wonderful breakfast! And the cookies they put out at night don't hurt either! Def my choice hotel to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostinthecity10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This has been the BEST Hampton Inn that I have stayed in for some time! I have only great reviews of the place. The only thing that is hurting them and caused me a headache was trying to find the driveway entrance!! To look at the hotel - it looks like you could go thru the WalMart parking lot - nope! then maybe turn left by some restaurants - nope! But I remember seeing a sign on the highway - "Turn by Home Depot" and sure enough, go to the Home Depot and follow the parking lot on the left, suddenly you'll see (in a very dim lit area) a small green street sign - that's your entrance!!! BUT the Hotel was wonderful!!!! plenty of parking, lots of lights, clean outside, clean parking lot. Entrance was clean, no dirt and leaves in foyer. the front desk gentleman was kind and helpful (11pm check-in) check-in was done in 5 - 8 minutes. The ROOM!!! Loved it!!! CLEAN, smelled wonderful, the bathroom was CLEAN and had lots of towels. The room had a flat screen TV, lots of pillows, a microwave, a frig(all placed in a nice cabinet)the beds were HEAVEN! quiet location - good rest! Room receipt was slid under door/they did not distrub us while we slept. and the BREAKFAST!! juice, water, muffins, cereal, milk, HOT sausage, HOT omlettes - it was just a very clean breakfast setting with LOTS of choices! This was probably the best breakfast in an oen lobby that I have been to in the last 3 years! (They did a great job!)I know the hotel was only 14 months - but I was highly impressed on the whole experience. I will be back to Scottsboro - and I will be staying with this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dvpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. I was travelling with my mother and requested an accessable room close to the elevator and they met that request without a problem. The staff was courteous and friendly. I had stayed in another Hampton Inn in another city earlier in the week and it was a nightmare. This Hampton Inn in Scotsboro, AL is what I have come to expect from this brand. Great place to stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyrn614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Address: 24747 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro hotel is located in the mountain/lakes region of northern Alabama surrounded by majestic mountains and rich valleys, located minutes from Lake Guntersville. Whether in town for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro Alabama has been designed with your comfort in mind. From state-of-the-art boat parking to the complimentary HOT breakfast served every morning, your comfort is their main goal. Each of the hotel’s spacious rooms and suites features the Hampton Clean and Fresh Bedding™, complimentary high speed internet access, mini refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and 37 inch flat panel HDTV with HD content including HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing