We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tucked away, but worth the find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tucked away, but worth the find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is tucked behind some other stores, but, very easy drive in, once you get to the local access road. The staff is very helpful, and want you to enjoy your stay. Comp breakfast is nothing to get excited about, but adequate, and your room will be clean and bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marykats2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mary,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works diligently to make sure that each guest room is clean and prepared for every visitor. We look forward to your next visit to Scottsboro, AL!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    92
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
147
106
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is clean and has good parking for fishermen and charging stations. The rates are reasonable and good restaurants are nearby. It is in a good area of town with easy access to shopping and gas. I would stay hear again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Floyd,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our boat parking with charging ports. I hope that you enjoyed Scottsboro and fishing on Lake Guntersville! We look forward to your next stay.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this location on our way to Chattanooga. Facilities were nice and clean. There were plenty of towels in the room so no need to request more as I've had to in previous hotels. The complimentary breakfast was good, and it was consistently replenished. The front desk was helpful when asked about local attractions - travel time and which each offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Diann N,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites in Scottsboro, Alabama. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast. I’m glad that our helpful staff was able to tell you about some of our local attractions. I hope you had a great time in Chattanooga and that you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in Scottsboro.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel stay! Friendly and helpful staff! 50 Taters was a great restaurant located nearby! Great place to stay while on our roadtrip to Noccalula, Untamed Mountain, and Little River Canyon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Amy,
Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Hotel. I hope you had a great time on your road trip. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our friendly staff’s pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Scottsboro, AL.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great hotel. The entrance is a little tricky. You have to enter through the Home Depot parking Lot. There is no designated entrance. The hotel is very clean with a great breakfast and a very clean pool.The mattress was a little firm for me,but I loved the fluffy white bedding!! GREAT JOB HAMPTON INN!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our fluffy bedding really is great. I am glad that you got to enjoy our outdoor pool and complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast. I hope you had a wonderful vacation and that you’ll be back to see us the next time you’re in Scottsboro, AL.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orefield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay. This lead us to fill out complimentary cards for each staff member who helped us. Our Friday night Scotsboro Hampton Inn experience was a much higher quality experience than we had expected and that prompted us to cancel our Saturday night's stay at another hotel in Nashville, and instead book with the Hampton Inn Nashville Opryland for Saturday night. Thank your Scotsboro Friday night and Saturday morning staff members for that please!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Donald J,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro, Alabama. We appreciate your business and your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let the General Manager know that our team comes in high regards! We all work together to ensure that each guest has the best possible experience when they choose to stay with us! Be safe in your travels!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked this hotel because of its location close to Cathedral Caverns. The entire stay was positive. Front desk people competent. Room in pristine condition. Breakfast had a good variety of foods. Getting to the hotel is tricky....you have to enter through the Home Depot parking lot. Had it been dark when we arrived, we would never have found the way! I would definitely recommend staying here. Pillows were uncomfortable ( my only complaint)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiabigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Georgiabigfoot,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to the Cathedral Caverns! I’m pleased that you liked our pristine rooms and complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in Scottsboro, Alabama!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Scottsboro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Address: 24747 John T. Reid Parkway, Scottsboro, AL 35768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro hotel is located in the mountain/lakes region of northern Alabama surrounded by majestic mountains and rich valleys, located minutes from Lake Guntersville. Whether in town for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro Alabama has been designed with your comfort in mind. From state-of-the-art boat parking to the complimentary HOT breakfast served every morning, your comfort is their main goal. Each of the hotel’s spacious rooms and suites features the Hampton Clean and Fresh Bedding™, complimentary high speed internet access, mini refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and 37 inch flat panel HDTV with HD content including HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing