We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. I was travelling with my mother and requested an accessable room close to the elevator and they met that request without a problem. The staff was courteous and friendly. I had stayed in another Hampton Inn in another city earlier in the week and it was a nightmare. This Hampton Inn in Scotsboro, AL is what I have come to expect from this brand. Great place to stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyrn614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    95
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
157
115
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Two stays with family - both excellent. Hotel was hard to find - driveway difficult to find even after the building was spotted. There was plenty of parking. Both rooms were very clean. Fridge and microwave were very handy. Breakfast area large enough, choices good (hot and cold). Staff members were all great - very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Definitely a step above the competition! Even though I found the lack of directional signage for the hotel frustrating, I have to admit that the top notch service and luxurious accommodations I received once I arrived made the hassle to get there worthwhile. No other hotel in the area can compare! I was treated like a king from the time I checked in until I checked out! My room was unbelievable with every amenity you’d find at a 5 star hotel and a bed that was undoubtedly the best I’d ever slept in! I travel the majority of the year, and I have to admit that the Hampton Inn & Suites in Scottsboro is probably the nicest Hampton I’ve ever encountered! Kudos to the management and staff! I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardwrker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Rude,snobby employee named Bob.Had the manners of a goat.Would not stay here ever if they offered to pay me.Fire Bob.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justjim1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here on a trip to see north-east Alabama area a resort quality in an inn stile best place in town:) :)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRtrippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed at the new Hampton inn because the place i usually stay at the Jameson inn was sold out of rooms, The girl at the desk was nice and pleasent at check in, but the rest of the stay was less than i expected from a new hotel. After we washed out the tub for what looked like insect droppings we got a decent nights sleep. We were dissapointed with the lack of varity the next morning at the free breakfast, mainly coffee and a muffin. Was trying to relax a little before checking out when the maid entered our room, even though we had out the do not disturb notice, I thing she tried to say she was sorry after i complained to her loudly, she didn't seem to understand what i was saying to her. We gathered out things and left, Paid more than usual on this stop in Scottsboro and got a less than expected quality. wont be staying here again if there is other rooms available.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retirednlovenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Located in a new area of town, easy to see but hard to get to. They need better directional signage which they say they are working on. It is a new property and very nicely done. front desk personnel very pleasnat and helpful. Being in a fishing destination the parking lot has a lot of boat trailer parking. The guess rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was not what we've come to know from Hampton Inns only hot food was biscuit and gravey was told they would be adding more hot items. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRCWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
216 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
243 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Fort Payne
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Address: 24747 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro hotel is located in the mountain/lakes region of northern Alabama surrounded by majestic mountains and rich valleys, located minutes from Lake Guntersville. Whether in town for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro Alabama has been designed with your comfort in mind. From state-of-the-art boat parking to the complimentary HOT breakfast served every morning, your comfort is their main goal. Each of the hotel’s spacious rooms and suites features the Hampton Clean and Fresh Bedding™, complimentary high speed internet access, mini refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and 37 inch flat panel HDTV with HD content including HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing