We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scottsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberty Inn(Scottsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Stevenson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
68
35
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
35
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lot was well litroom was cleanthe unclaimed baggage storegreat place to stayground floorvery pleasant stayking roomrefrigerator and microwavecontinental breakfasthousekeeping stafffront desk personstay there againwould highly recommend this hotelgreat roomwaffleslake guntersvillemotel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We can to Scottsboro to visit to claim the Unclaimed Baggage Center and stayed @ the Jameson Inn. Really enjoyed our stay, nice clean room and the guest services were great... We would definately stay again and recommend it to friends and family....Good location with lots of places to eat in the area.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmahumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay! I am glad it was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again! You are truly a treasured addition to the Jameson family and if you are ever in need of assistance during your travels, feel free to contact myself at the hotel. I will be delighted to find a Jameson for you; where I can assure you will always be greeted with a smile! You may also call our reservations center directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We recently spent the weekend and the guest service was excellent, Sheri was very helpful as well as the housekeeping staff. When we checked out we had left an item and they called to let us know soon enough so we could come back and get it before we got to far to turn around. Everyone we encountered of the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you and your kind remarks on the Trip Advisor website. The Jameson Inn brand takes great pride in giving our guests the best possible Guest Experience before, during and after their stay. We hope you will return and stay with us every time you are in Scottsboro AL or that you will try our other locations as well. The experience is not limited to one hotel but our entire brand. Thank you as always and we hope you all the best in your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Jameson Inn in Scottsboro was a very nice, clean, and modern hotel. The room was very clean and it was in a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if ever working in Scottsboro in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We strive hard to meet our guest needs and provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The office lady was very knowledgable about things to do in town. We had came to town to see unclaimed baggage story and she gave us directions immediatly. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a while. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. I will definitly be staying at this hotel again when I come back to town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We strive to be the best and desire for each and every guest to have a wonderful stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed our staff and our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to having stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Looks so nice and clean from the outside Price is good but dont expect much when you stay. Room was small not so nice

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our staff is dedicated to providing superior customer service and always eager to be helpful to our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that we will be able to see you some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews