We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff and great, clean room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Selma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selma
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and great, clean room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is very modern and clean for the location. With choices of getting a 3-star or better in Selma, AL being null and void, this is the best choice. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area but the Hampton is the best choice for friendly staff, clean room and a overall modern hotel from the lobby throughout the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    62
    32
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
24
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great staff but it is time to spruce up the facility. The young lady at the desk during check-in was the definition of Southern Hospitality. The lobby appeared a bit dated and the elevator moaned like it was giving birth. The cleanliness of the hotel is very good. The lighting is adequate and my family felt safe even arriving at a late hour. Check-out was easy and the complimentary breakfast was Hampton quality with a very friendly staff. Other than the facility being a bit dated, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked two rooms in Selma thinking Hampton Inn would be reliable. In one room the whirlpool didn't work and hadn't for a while. The other was much worse. Only a handicapped room was available which would have been OK if that whole area and especially our room hadn't smelled like a bad nursing home. The clock and the hairdryer didn't work. The elevator wouldn't work, but the staff said sometimes it just stops because it gets too hot. Not wanting to get stuck in the stinky hotel, we carried all our luggage down 3 flights of stairs. They offered a discount because the room was so bad, but my credit card bill just arrived with the full charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfromss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice hotel and staff. Easy to find and good location to Marion Military Institute. Very good BBQ Restaurant near by and also other stores. Great breakfast. Internet wifi didnt work til late at night but staff person did as much as he could to resolve. Comfy place would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Asked for Staff to fix Problem With Toilet 3 Times -- it never was fixed and staff seemed disinterested in the problem. Apparently no one with basic capabilities was on staff until the next morning???

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Exceptional greeting upon my arrival and the accommodations were excellent for our event. I found that the staff was very respectful and helpful during my staff and upon my departure. I really enjoyed talking with them when they were not extremely busy. It is really great seeing the job that Mr. Rufus Ford as done with the Hampton Inn since his arrival. Mr. Ford is very serious about the management of the Hampton Inn and that behavior type is reflected within the staff under his supervision.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn. I have a bad back and the beds are so comfortable and the pillows. I just love them. I want them for my home. I can choose the right comfort level for my neck. The location is perfect for me, centrally located to everthing I am going to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 364terryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Selma
Quality Inn Selma
#4 of 10 in Selma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Selma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#3 of 10 in Selma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
19.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma

Property: Hampton Inn Selma
Address: 2200 W Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36701-6621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing