We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I visit Selma several times a year and always stay here. I have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Days Inn is not a top of the line chain, but you absolutely can not beat the value of Days Inn in Selma.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

As I was working in Selma Alabama, this particular hotel was closest to where I needed to be. The folks who own the place may have been a little hard to understand, but they were nice people. My room was always clean nor did I smell anything. Noise is a factor as it is close to a major road (through town). If my travels take me back that way and can't find something else, I guess I might stay there again.

Room Tip: Not the best place but good for what I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Everything was OK when we checked in. The next day we got back to the motel from work and both rooms had been poorly made, sheets not changed, and a very strong (knock you over) rotten garbage smell. We were finished early and decided to travel to our next market. When we checked out the bill was 10.00 more per room than we had agreed at the time of check in. That could have been the language barrier. Patel owned. Nice enough guy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gcaver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I do not recommend staying here and this is why:

1. Customer service is horrible: I called when I was on my way to ask for directions and the manager hung up on me. Twice.

2. The rooms are dirty. The sheets are stained and have cigarette burnt holes. We found a used bar soap in the shower.

3. The rooms are old and not taken care of. The radio/alarm clock. We were 2 staying in the room and there was only soap for 1.

I passed a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn on my way here. Try your luck there, but avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catalan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Selma
Quality Inn Selma
#5 of 10 in Selma
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Selma
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma
Hampton Inn Selma
#1 of 10 in Selma
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
21.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
1.7 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 10 in Selma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 1120 Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36703-4123 (Formerly Selma Days Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms and suites, as well as amenities, to fit a variety of guest needs. Before you head out for the day, enjoy free continental breakfast at the hotel. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay with us enjoyable. If you're looking for the quality of larger chains at an affordable price, look no further than Luxury Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Selma
Selma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing