We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop on the way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Florida”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stopped here from Dallas to Florida. The room was great, the staff was friendly, and it was an overall nice stay.

I wish we would have seen that there was not a free breakfast, however it wasn't a deal breaker. They had a cafe on site and It was close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlbird101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    52
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
27
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way home. On the outside everything looked great. The location and lobby were great. As we approached our room we began to smell a very heavy potpourri smell. The room appeared nice but the bed sheets were very dated and old. The bathroom was clean and there was no problem there. The pillows on the bed smelled like they weren't washed and smelled like someone else's head. There was no one at the front desk there when we left to check out and had to wait 10 minutes till he came back. The entire room felt "wet" and damp. Certain areas of the carpet had dips and hills in it. I recommend wearing your shoes at all times!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meremiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSpanis... C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Meremiller,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying at the Courtyard Marriott! We are glad that you enjoyed the location, exterior, and our spacious lobby. You will be pleased to know that since your stay, all of the hotel linens have been replaced, and are on a regular basis. You mentioned that the carpet felt damp and that you experienced a strong potpourri smell during your stay in June. Although the Alabama climate is very humid during the summer, the hotel carpets were also cleaned in June and may have caused this experience. To keep the carpets fresh, in addition to being vacuumed daily they are professionally cleaned on a regular basis. When this is done, there is a lingering dampness and a fairly strong scent from the carpet shampoo which lasts for one to a few days. You can be assured that this is done to maintain a high level of cleanliness for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your visit. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, and we hope that you will choose to stay with the Courtyard Marriott again for your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for one night en route from Texas to Florida. The hotel sits off the highway and was super quiet. The hotel is located next to a large shopping center that includes Bass Pro Shop. Very nice area.

The room, especially the bathroom, was very clean. We very much appreciated the friendly front desk staff late at night after several hours of driving.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding in Point Clear. Our room had a king-size bed and a pull-out sofa, as well as a small refrigerator and microwave. Everything was very clean. The hotel was probably the quietest one I've ever stayed in. It's near the highway, but in a little valley so the road noise was virtually nonexistent. There are lots of restaurants and some shopping nearby. The indoor pool was tiny, but my son liked it (of course!). There was also a whirlpool, a fitness area, and an outdoor lounge area with a fire pit. We did not use the bar/food area. The rate was dirt cheap with our AAA discount. If we visit the Spanish Fort/Daphne again, we will most likely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. I drove 12 hours from Dallas Texas on our way to Orlando. The hotel looks brand new and the area it is in a very safe area. Stores all around us. In out case we were on a very long roadtrip to Orlando from Dallas. You can even stock up on roadtrip snacks in one of the many stores around. There is a Bass Pro shop almost next to it and a Rite Aid pharmacy for those last minute things you might had forgotten. The room was very good, the bathroom looked brand new and the most important thing was that the beds were awesome. Really comfortable. In my profile for the marriott reward I always pre select certain things like feather down pillows and everything was perfect. The person at the Front desk was really nice. The only thing I can say is that even tough I know courtyards are bussiness oriented when you read all the reviews most of the people staying jn this courtyard are staying with families. The rooms are big enought to fit a familiy of 4 extremely comfortable. My only dissapointment was the breakfast. They will add a charge of $15 per room so you can eat at the breakfast buffet. It is actually a very good buffet and the charge is way cheaper than going out for breakfast. The thing is that at this courtyard they dont allow children to eat breakfast at the buffet even if you want to pay for them. We also stayed at the Marriot courtyard in Covington Louisiana and the do allow them to eat breakfast for $3.95 per child. I dont know why this particular courtyard wont allow children to eat at the buffet. This just sets our trip behind an hour as we had to stop somewhere else for breakfast. They have a really nice bar area and they serve starbucks coffee. Me and my Family loved this hotel. Facilities where really good and rooms where great. I regret we did not had more time to actually enjoy it all.
My only suggestion will be to allow the kids to eat breakfast at the buffet. Everything else was perfect as I would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amangi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here for one night on a recent trip and we were very pleased with this property. First, I must say that the price was outstanding - so affordable. The property was clean, modern, and smelled fresh. Check-in was a breeze with a very friendly staff person, as was check-out. The room was extremely clean and there was enough room for us to stretch out after much driving. The beds were so comfortable and there was not a sound throughout the night - very quiet -set off from the interstate and down a hill, so the noise level was way above the hotel itself. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We didn't really intend on staying here, but the Fairfield Inn that we booked informed us as we checked in that the hot tub was not in working order - which is WHY we booked there. They suggested we go to Courtyard across the driveway. They called and talked to the reservation clerk.

We went to Courtyard and explained our situation. We were very upset. We really needed the hot tub after a grueling 7 hour drive in the rain from Nashville. At first they weren't going to give us the same rate for the same type room we booked at Fairfield. Apparently, the Courtyard suites are larger than the Fairfield. We explained our situation to the clerk at Courtyard and she DID give us the same rate and gave us a tour of the facilities. Very accommodating.

The King Suite was wonderful! However, it was like they weren't really ready to put someone in it .... no plastic bags in trash containers, only 2 trash containers in whole suite. We did find that the sink is set back in the counter too far. Other than that the rooms were perfection.

We did use the hot tub and loved it! It was needed so much.

They don't offer a continental breakfast, so you had to purchase breakfast at their Bistro. We ordered a pizza for dinner and got a frozen pizza that they baked ... for $16!!!! In the morning we tried for the breakfast, but they closed the kitchen at 10 am. We could get a breakfast sandwich, but not any other type of breakfast - French toast, eggs, etc ... They also do not offer a free cup of coffee at any time other than the little pot in your room. We did order a breakfast sandwich which was good. It was also huge. If you are going to do that, I would suggest sharing it with someone ... it's that big!

It was a very pleasant stay in a beautiful suite.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 13000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9428
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Mobile Bay's newest hotel with simply refreshing value and amenities that help busy travelers make the most of their time on the road. Features include a bistro serving made-to-order hot breakfast and dinner, Starbucks Coffee, an evening lounge, business center and free wi-fi. Spread out in our spacious lobby, relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or stay fit in our fitness facilities. Courtyard: It's a New Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing