We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for three”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A good choice for three”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at this Courtyard on a recent trip to Florida with our grandson. It was a good hotel, and the staff were helpful. Since there were three of us, we selected it over the adjacent because it offered rooms with two queen sized beds, while the Fairfield listed only rooms with one king or two doubles. It is in a nice location which is convenient to both I-10 and restaurants in Fairhope.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    52
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
27
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just got back from my two-night stay at the Courtyard. Room was a nice size, with plenty of room for the bed and couch. Nicely back from the main road, so it was very quiet. Nice location with plenty of food options and shopping near by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perdido, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place was great! Can't think of one thing we didn't like. Beds comfortable, clean room, very quiet and check in was a breeze. Very friendly. Look forward to returning. Shopping close by. Hotel easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is nice, as are the other hotels in the area, but this hotel does not include the free breakfast the rest in the area do. Ordered breakfast for TWO and our tab was $23.00. This is our back up plan when all the other hotels are booked.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff at check-in and check out were great. Recommendations for dinner were informative and easy to find. The room was clean, well lit with many upgrades you would expect from Marriott. The sofa was less than comfortable, but with all the other aspects of the room, it was not a huge distraction. This is a definite recommend if you want a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawrenceC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely hotel close to Mobile and the USS Alabama as well as Spanish Fort/ Daphne activities. Only a 11 minute drive from Fairhope and the wonderful Fairhope Pier.

When I walked in the hotel I was immediately greeted by friendly hotel staff who were able to check me in an hour before check in time. The room was cleaned impeccably. Beautiful coffee shop and sitting area near the check in location. The facility is a mere 3 floors in height; however the elevator is slow. The only complaint that I have about this facility is that there is only one rather slow elevator.

Bottom line: Excellent hotel. Quiet. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy to find.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the elevator, and it wasn't noisy. Be prepared for a very slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very nice Hotel, very clean and we'll well kept. The staff is amazingly friendly, helpful but very professional.

Now the down side and this in not just this Marriott Courtyard, but I have stayed in many, the BISTRO IS TERRIBLE..always understaffed, out of product, and no change. The food is below fair and the service is always bad. THE PROBLEM is this was a bad idea by Marriott to put the Bistro concept in...complete money loser for hotel...therefore the reason for understaff, lack of product and no change. The Bistro is a money pit so not well managed.

Need to "get in" restaurant business or get out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 13000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9428
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Mobile Bay's newest hotel with simply refreshing value and amenities that help busy travelers make the most of their time on the road. Features include a bistro serving made-to-order hot breakfast and dinner, Starbucks Coffee, an evening lounge, business center and free wi-fi. Spread out in our spacious lobby, relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or stay fit in our fitness facilities. Courtyard: It's a New Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing