We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night just passing through. The location is right off the interstate but it was a little more difficult to find your way back on. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. The hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. The only complaint on cleanliness was the elevator. It was dirty when we checked in and still dirty when we left 8 hours later. We stayed in a king room. The room was pretty small but the bed was comfy and everything was clean and updated. We left 2 hours before they serve breakfast but the lady was kind enough to get us some fruit and yogurt to hit the road with which I really appreciated! This is a place that we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    78
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
78
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We drove 7 hours from Orlando and stayed there. It was only $79 and it worth more than that! The room was great and bed was comfy!!

We wish we could stay like a week!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oyako3dai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The price was fantastic. The property is very clean and well decorated. We stayed on a busy Sat. night. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is a great location for good food and shopping too.

Room Tip: Great seafood in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I often stay in Fairfield Inns and find them clean, comfortable and an excellent value. This one lived up to that standard. Staff was excellent, and the breakfast was very good. I think the main attraction is the location. It is about 15 minutes or less on I-10 from downtown Mobile. It is located in a newly developing area right off I-10 and near lots of shopping. Unless you have to be in downtown Mobile, this area might work well for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadrach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The staff was very polite and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfy. I'll definitely stay here again. It's very close to bass pro shops and lots of shopping, plus it's only ten minutes from downtown mobile.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Shower was dangerous water flowed all over floor! There were two drains but the water didn't go anywhere near them. So we had standing water. Towels are so thin and cheap. Wouldn't stay here again talked to manager very nice already knew about the issue then why haven't you fixed it. We had traveled all day and when we checked in we told them we were exhausted and they were training a new person we had to endure the training while my husband had to stand there and wait when we are handicapped if they had good customer service they should have done the training after we them how tired we were.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We are traveling from Michigan to Gulf Shores, AL. One of our stops was supposed to be at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Spanish Fort, AL. We drove 7 hours (through torrential rain sometimes). We booked this hotel on-line. We chose it because it had a hot tub - a hard amenity to find in the South.

We arrived tired and ready for a good soak. The clerk took the information and my credit card as usual. Then, for some reason, we asked if the hot tub was working. Our last hotel (Country Inn & Suites in Goodlettsville, TN) did not have a working hot tub as we expected - HUGE disappointment! The clerk told us NO ... the hot tub was not in working order and they had been waiting for a part to fix it for several days.

Now, my question was this ... WHY didn't they have a notice on their website that this was the case OR why didn't they e-mail or call us to let us know when we booked?!

The clerk suggested we go to their sister hotel on the same site - Courtyard by Marriott - which we did.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask if their pool and hot tub are open and in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing